Tag: This or That

I have seen this tag on a few blogs lately and thought it looked like fun as it has a variety of topics and questions to answer. There are quite a lot of questions so I will just get onto them!

Makeup
Blush or Bronzer?
Blush. As I have naturally ‘rosy’ cheeks and wear full coverage foundation if I don’t add a little bit of colour back I can look very dead.

Lipgloss or Lipstick?
Either. If I had to choose it would probably be lipstick but I could manage if I just had lipgloss as long as I had lipliner too.

Eyeliner or Mascara?
Mascara. I couldn’t wear eyeliner without mascara but I could the other way around.

Foundation or Concealer?
Foundation. Aside from redness I don’t have many skin issues so a good foundation can usually cover all my skin worries without needing concealer.

Neutral or Colour Eyeshadow?
This is a tough one. I love colour eyeshadow but often chicken out of wearing it in public. For that reason I would probably opt for neutral colours.

Pressed or loose eyeshadow?
I hate the mess of loose eyeshadow so for that reason I’m going to opt for the pressed version. I do love the more intense colour you can usually get from loose eyeshadow though.

Nails
OPI or China Glaze?
I love China Glaze. Hands down winner for me!

Long or Short Nails?
I think long nails look fab but mine just won’t grow that long so it’s always short for me.

Acrylic or Natural?
Natural. Shellac is the most I have gone for with my nails as I love that it doesn’t require filing of my own nails.

Bright or Dark?
I like both. I’ve been known to wear skittle nails to the dismay of my mother but I do love a burgundy nail in the autumn.

Flower or no flower?
If I could do one in nail art I definitely would…

Body
Perfume or Body Spray?
On the rare occasion I wear one I tend to opt for one of the perfumes that I know I won’t react to… I find body sprays wear away too quickly.

Lotion or Body Butter?
Lotion. I’m not good at remembering this step and body butter just takes too much work!

Body Wash or Soap?
Body wash in the shower, soap for my the sink.

LUSH or Other bath companies?
I love Lush!

Fashion
Jeans or Sweat Pants?
Jeans.

Long or short sleeves?
Long sleeves – I hate my arms!

Dresses or skirts?
I used to wear a lot of skirts but over the last while I’ve opted for more and more dresses.

Stripes or Plaid?
Stripes. I don’t think I own any plaid items!

Flip Flops or Sandals?
Neither. I don’t have my feet on show ever if I can help it!

Scarves or hats?
Scarves. I *adore* scarves! I have a massive collection of them.

Studs or dangly earrings?
Studs for day to day wear but always dangly for dressing up!

Necklaces or Bracelets?
Bracelets. I rarely wear necklaces. I am especially in love with the Alex and Ani bangles that I posted about yesterday!

Jackets or Hoodies?
For casual wear you can’t beat a hoody! They’re so comfy!

Hair
Curly or Straight?
My hair is naturally wavy but I love when I get it straightened.

Bun or ponytail?
Mix of both. I am wearing it in a ponytail more lately.

Bobby Pins or Butterfly Clips?
Bobby pins – I must own about a thousand of them! I don’t think I own any butterfly clips.

Hair Spray or Hair Gel?
Neither.

Long or Short hair?
Long. My hair is now well below my shoulder. Although, anyone that knows me in real life will know that this means there is a good chance that I will get it chopped drastically in the next 6 months or so! 😉

Light or dark?
My hair is dark with highlights… That might change though!

Side sweep or Full on bangs (fringe)?
Last time I had a fringe it was a side sweep… I like to be able to pin it out of the way!

Up or Down?
Up! I am easily irritated by it getting in my way.

Random
Rain or Shine?
Shine. It’s so hard to get anything done in the rain but a bright day puts everyone in good form.

Summer or Winter?
Winter as long as it’s dry. I love Christmas, open fires, scarves and the comforting food!

Autumn or Spring?
Autumn. I love the autumn colours and the anticipation of Christmas.

Chocolate or Vanilla?
Chocolate.

So that’s all the questions! This was actually really fun to do. Let me know in the comments if you do it too!

This entry was posted in Tag and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tag: This or That

  1. Lorraine Haigney says:

    This reminds me of when I went through a phase of wearing eyeliner and no mascara. Eeep! I remember the rest of my friends doing it too, so at least I wasn’t alone in my mistake. Total Robert Smith Face.

  2. Pingback: This or That | Pretty Purple Polka Dots

  3. Pingback: TAG: This Or That | Emily Fashion Fiend

Leave a comment