Alex & Ani

One of the massive positives about blogging is that I am constantly being introduced to new brands and products. When an invite to the Alex & Ani Starry Eyed and Raw Collection Launch event arrived in my inbox I couldn’t resist. I hadn’t heard of the brand before so I immediately headed to Google to check them out. I spent a long time browsing the website (here). It only increased my excitement about the event as it was all new to me but looked right up my street!

Alex & Ani

My personal favourite bangles

The event didn’t disappoint in the slightest. It took place in Civic House on South William Street and the simple surroundings were just perfect to allow the jewellery to shine. The fashion set were out in force on the night with Vogue and Brian McFadden, Sile Seoige, Glenda Gilson, Karen Koster, Pippa O’Connor, Courtney Smith, Jenny Buckley, Kelly Donegan and Danielle Moyles in attendance. Vogue Williams (McFadden) was DJ on the night and MC was Courtney Smith who confessed to being a massive Alex & Ani fan.

All of the bangles were on display on the night and I really loved having the opportunity to look at them all in the flesh. The idea behind the bangles is that they are simple in themselves with positive ideology and positive affirmations and can be worn alone or stacked for effect.

The website ‘about’ section states: “Alex and Ani, LLC offers eco-friendly, positive energy products that adorn the body, enlighten the mind, and empower the spirit, designed by Carolyn Rafaelian and made in America. Carolyn believes that every individual has a positive message to share with the world and by incorporating powerful symbolism and design into each (+) energy piece, Alex and Ani provides a vehicle for the wearer to express their individuality in an organic, spiritual way. She believes it is her life’s work to support communities and organizations while inspiring her customers to relish what is unique and authentic about themselves, revealing the beauty that resides within.

The bangles come in gold and silver, with two finishes so there really is something for everyone. Another positive is that they are designed to fit all wrists as they are expandable. This is due to their signature design feature; an innovative, patented sliding mechanism that replaces the traditional clasp, making each bracelet entirely adjustable, a perfect one-size-fits-all gift.

When it came to time to leave the event I noticed a gorgeous chandelier hanging in the entrance and I stopped to have a look – only to realise that it was comprised *entirely* from Alex & Ani bangles. It really was a showstopper!

While the event was lovely I have to say I am mainly thankful for the opportunity to see this brand in person. I can tell you now that if you are looking to buy me a present at any stage these would be welcomed… Just check I haven’t bought them all first! 😉

Alex & Ani is stocked in numerous locations throughout Ireland. For those in Dublin you can find them in Arnotts as well as in a number of other smaller jewellers. For those elsewhere you can check out the Store locator here and hopefully there will be somewhere near you. I know I will be checking out my local stockist at the earliest opportunity as the brand is very affordable with items starting from €26!

This entry was posted in jewellery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alex & Ani

  1. Pingback: #BEDN Day 7: 10 things… that I am loving! | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

