Makeup Graveyard: decluttering inspiration.

some of you may already be subscribed to Tati (GlamLifeGuru). If you’re not I highly recommend that you go rectify that ASAP! Tati has recently been doing a ‘Makeup Graveyard’ series where she gathers together all of her lipsticks/blush/eyeshadow and ruthlessly minimises her collection dumping some items and putting others to one side to diseminate to her friends and family. I think all of us makeup junkies are guilty of keeping products we will never wear and every time I watch her videos she inspires me to do something similar so my makeup gets properly loved and worn – if not by me at least by someone!

 

Would you be able to be so ruthless? How much makeup do you feel is acceptable – what would you consider to be an excessive amount? Whose makeup collection would you most like to get a look at?

 

This entry was posted in Bloggers, Makeup and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Makeup Graveyard: decluttering inspiration.

  1. Carina says:

    I love Tati’s Makeup Graveyard series, too! I don’t know if I can do that, though. I don’t really have as much as she does.

  2. When I watch people with such big stashes it makes me feel like I own hardly anything! But I do sometimes feel quite guilty when I buy another nail varnish!

Leave a Reply

