Empties ~ February 2014

One of my goals for #DayZeroProject was to do an Empties post every two months. This is my first Empties post of 2014.

Hair:

*MiracOILicious shampoo – I adored this shampoo and have bought it myself since finishing it, I have also recommended it to *everyone* and even put it in a package of goodies for a friend!

*MiracOILicious 2 minute intensive treatment Again I adored this and have repurchased it! I was so impressed with this range I also bought the conditioner too.

Lush Retread triple strength conditioner. This was fine but didn’t blow me away. I found you needed to use a good bit and wasn’t a fan of the scent

*John Frieda full Repair full body Shampoo: Another product that I got as a PR sample and fell in love with and have repurchased repeatedly since!

*John Frieda full Repair deep conditioner. I loved this intensive conditioner and have repurchased it and other products from the range. All of which I rate highly!

Jason normalizing Rosewater and chamomile shampoo: I received this in a SoukSouk box. It smelled lovely but was very difficult to get a lather up meaning I got through it fairly quickly

Alberto balsam coconut and lychee conditioner detangling for all hair types: I used this for the day after I had a lot of mousse and backcombing in my hair to try detangle it all with minimal damage to my hair. It did that job quite well and smelled lovely.

Face:

soap & glory fab pore, Elemis, No7, 17

Soap & Glory The fab pore hot cloth cleanser (€14, boots.ie). I love this product and will be repurchasing when I have more of a dent made in my Skincare stash. At the moment I have other hot cloth cleansers to get through before I can justify buying more.

Soap & Glory The fab pore Facial Peel 15 Minute Facial Peel (€.50, boots.ie)Post Here

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush head (€10.50 for pack of 2, boots.ie) (Post here): The head on my cleansing brush finally needed to be replaced

Elemis Tri Enzyme Resurfacing Gel mask (Post here)I got this sample sized product in The first British Beauty Bloggers box. Thid product is what I use to rejuvenate my skin when it is feeling lifeless. This is amazing for taking off the top layer of ‘dead’ skin and leaving my face feeling completely new. This is so amazing that my face even feels a bit colder after using it as if the protective layer has been removed which explains why my skin feels so much newer after use! This was a treat that I purchased the full size version of  here  after winning a voucher for Feel Unique on Aundrea’s blog – Dancing With Disaster.

17 Liquid eyeliner: I didn’t actually empty this but it started to smell funky so I decided it was time to bin it! I loved this for an easy to apply, highly pigmented liquid eyeliner.

Body:

Lush, Nivea, Sure

Lush Glogg shower gel 250ml. This is one from their Christmas range in 2012 and 2011. A lovely spicy scent and great for body or hair.

Lush Grass shower gel 100ml. If you like the smell of freshly cut grass you NEED this shower gel in your life.

Sure linen dry ultra dry roll on anti perspirant: I love this deodourant. I find it one of the best I’ve used and one I keep going back to.

Nivea Dry confidence 24hr deo compact: I can’t find this anywhere lately but it was brilliant for bringing in your handbag or overnight bag and a perfect size for air travel as a bonus!

*PR sample provided for review consideration – all views my own!

This entry was posted in #DayZeroProject, Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Empties ~ February 2014

  1. I really like the Alberto Balsam range, so cheap but nice!

  2. Lorraine Haigney says:

    Can’t quit that Mark Hill range! Delighted it’s been on 3 for 2!

Leave a Reply

