Betty and Biddy ~ recent purchases

One of my aims on my #DayZeroProject was to buy and wear a statement necklace and even as I was putting it on the list I knew that meant a visit to Betty and Biddy. I originally heard about the company from Lisa Molloy of Pink Sugar Sparkles. Lisa’s blog is full of great posts and wonderful recommendations so I insist you go check it immediately. (You can thank me later!) The first necklace I chose was Norma – quite a simple monochrome necklace and an absolute bargain at only €8 including delivery. It is described on the website as “simple, minimal and chic.

A collection of seven resin monochrome triangles linked together for a unique statement.

Mirroring a tribal style that would rival the Inca’s hanging out in Machu Picchu.

Norma will take you back to the jungles of Peru and allow you to explore your inner Amazonian goddess. (No guarantees that you will be able to speak fluent Quechua when you wear it though, for this we do sincerely apologise)

Betty And Biddy ~ Norma

Delivery was very quick and is free to the UK and Ireland. I ordered it on a Sunday night and it arrived on the Tuesday morning if I remember correctly. And how fabulous is the packaging? It really felt like a luxurious gift to myself. You could easily send something from this website to someone as a gift and know that it would arrive beautifully presented. In my case better presented than I would ever be able to manage myself!

While I loved Norma when she arrived I felt it wasn’t quite the ‘bling’ necklace that I had in mind and I decided not to play it quite so safe in the spirit of the #DayZeroProject challenge. This meant another visit to the website to pick a necklace for a special event I was attending with my sister. This time I decided that Ingrid would be mine.

Betty and Biddy ~ Ingrid

Isn’t she a stunner? The website description is “A water drop statement collar necklace that is embellished with clear crystal stones and beige gems.

Set on a gun metal link chain, Ingrid is one arresting sight.

Let your neck be the stage to this absolute superstar.”

Ingrid costs €17 and is a much bigger necklace than I have ever worn before but felt really comfortable to wear. I also got lots of compliments on it as it really is the epitomy of statement necklace with a perfect amount of bling for any special event! Again the delivery was speedy and the presentation was gorgeous.

So as you can see in the last 2 weeks Betty and Biddy have become a bit of an obsession – but with great value and a great service I honestly can’t think of any negatives in dealing with them… They don’t just do statement pieces. They also have some lovely delicate pieces if that is more your style and they have a great selection of necklaces, bracelets and earrings so you should be able to find something for any event that comes up for you! 🙂

This entry was posted in #DayZeroProject, jewellery and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Betty and Biddy ~ recent purchases

  1. Samantha says:

    Wow!! That’s definitely a tick off the list – they are statement pieces! Stunning!! X

  2. Aisling says:

    I absolutely love your style, they are stunning and can’t wait to see them in person! There is so much I want off the Betty and Biddy website, they have some gorgeous stuff. You’re flying with your #DayZeroProject goals, bravo 🙂 xx

  3. Love them both! I’ve been eyeing up their website the past couple of weeks too, will be making a purchase when I get paid!

  4. Shygirl says:

    Love it! I’m going to order something from that website, their stuff is lovely.

  5. Deborah says:

    they look gorgeous…will definitely check it out online x

  6. Pingback: Statement Necklaces Confuse Me | Softly Sometimes

  7. Pingback: #dayzeroproject Update. | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

