#DayZeroProject: Update

I’d like to start this post by saying thanks a million to everyone who got in touch following my original post – it has been overwhelming! I’ve also been touched by how many of you have since done similar lists or are planning similar lists. The massive response really prompted me to get started on things as soon as possible so I am happy to tell you that I have already achieved two of my goals and more are underway!

Those of you who were friends with me on facebook will know that I now have my proper Facebook page up and running. You can find it here. I’d really appreciate some more ‘likes’ so please feel free to give it the thumbs up or share it with anyone you think may be interested!

The second thing I achieved is that I finally made french toast! I love the stuff and always order it when I go out for breakfast but had never made it myself. That changed this morning!

I’m going to be honest and say that I have had better but it was good for a first attempt!

Other things that are started are: watching of dvds (2 down!), and purchasing of statement necklace. I actually bought one today but it doesn’t suit me so I will be returning it. I’ve purchased one on Biddy and Betty so I am looking forward to it arriving and showing it off! I’ll do a post on these ‘achievements’ as they get nearer to completion!

 

This entry was posted in #DayZeroProject and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #DayZeroProject: Update

  1. Your post made me hungry, I’ve never made french toast so I must get my thumb out! Happy New Year!

  2. Did you get a new header?? I like the bum in the last picture :-DDD

Leave a Reply

