#irishbbloggersSS 2013 reveal!

For those who don’t know #irishbbloggersSS is the twitter hashtag for a Secret Santa exchange between Irish bloggers that was organised by the fabulous Aisling from Total Make Up Addict. I’m lucky enough to count Aisling as a really good friend at this stage so even though I wasn’t sure I had the time I just had to get involved with this project – and I am so glad that I did! 🙂

The amount of work that Aisling put into the #irishbbloggersSS is evident. She did a poll in the beginning to see what the majority wanted in terms of budgets, posting dates and so on and when the matches were done we were each individually messaged with the name, postal address and blog details of our match. I was thrilled to get Sharon from Behind Green Eyes as my match so please be sure to check out her blog!

I was one of the very first to receive my pressie and I couldn’t believe it when I opened the door to the postman. The lovely Ashley from Miss Beauty Babble had sent me the most festive looking box ever! I had to be ever so careful opening it because I wanted to be sure that it didn’t get damaged. Ashley had attached a card giving me her details and each item was individually wrapped in the most lovely pink tissue. It looked really impressive and definitely put my wrapping skills to shame! (Sorry Sharon!) I actually hadn’t been aware of Ashley’s blog or YouTube channel prior to this so in addition to some awesome pressies I also got a new blog and vlog to check out!

On each gift Ashley had included a card with a little comment saying why she had chosen the item or giving her views it which I thought was a lovely touch. Thanks a million for the lovely pressies Ashley and all the thought that obviously went into it all!

So… On with the reveal of the pressies… I’m hoping you have given the box enough attention at this stage. Isn’t it gorgeous?!? 🙂

SEVENTEEN Lip Crayon Kit: This kit contains 4 lip crayons – a brown shade, a red, a pinky/berry shade and an orange. There’s definitely something for everyone in this set. I’m a massive fan of lip crayons and have purchased a few lately so will hopefully do a comparison post in the new year. I haven’t even swatched these yet as I was so terrified anything would happen that I would need to take new pics so I am looking forward to busting them out. Ashley says that they have great pigmentation in her wee note to me so that bodes well!

Models Own Eyelash curler: I am useless for curling my lashes so I am hoping that this little gift will encourage me to make more of an effort in 2014. Ashley has read good reviews of these and they do look lovely so fingers crossed!

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Buttercream mini: Ashley chose this for me after reading my review of the Ginger & Co products. She finds it better than the Righteous Butter so that’s high praise. It has a very tangy lime scent which makes a change from the normal signature Soap & Glory scent!

Ashley also kindly included some Love Heart sweets which again were a lovely touch. I hope her Secret Santa spoilt her as much as she did me!

I hope all that took part in the Secret Santa enjoyed it and I want to take this opportunity to thank Aisling for all her hard work! Please use the twitter hashtag to help you find posts by other participants so that you can join in all of the excitement too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to #irishbbloggersSS 2013 reveal!

  1. laurenmariex says:

    Lovely gifts, can’t wait to see swatches of those lipsticks. Love how the present came wrapped. 🙂

  2. Yaz says:

    Awww you got some lovely stuff, very thoughtful too! Following Ashley’s YouTube channel now! Can’t wait to see what ya got Sharon 🙂
    x

  3. Sharon says:

    Aw, such a cute present, and you definitely deserved it after the fab job you did for me! I loved this whole Secret Santa, it really made Christmas a bit more exciting this year x

  4. chloekeeleypower says:

    The lip crayon set looks like a really good little set! I loved being part of the experience x

  5. Claire Kane says:

    Great present. Hope you had a great Christmas.

Leave a Reply

