Christmas Tag 2013

I found this tag post over on Erin’s blog – You Found Erin. I hope you enjoy it!

1.What is your favourite Christmas song?
I love them all! If I had to pick a favourite song it would be “Grown Up Christmas List” from Michael Buble but I also love loads of the proper hymns like Silent Night, Adeste Fideles and O Holy Night.

2. What is your favourite festive drink?
This year I am LOVING Lidl’s mulled punch warmed with a dash of rum in it! Give it a try! It reminds me of Gluhwein from the Christmas markets in Europe.

3.Favourite Christmas film?
I love, love, love love “Elf” and “Love Actually”. For nostalgia I also love “Santa Claus: The Movie” starring Dudley Moore.

4. What is at the top of your Christmas wish-list this year?
A sodastream and an Alex & Ani bracelet.

5.What is your favourite festive make-up or nail art look?
Red lips and red nails with a bit of glitter thrown in for good measure!

6.What is your favourite outfit at Christmas time? (LBD? Christmas jumper? PJs?)
I love new pyjamas and slippers at Christmas. I also love to have a new dress to wear for any social gatherings. This year I have two new dresses I am looking forward to wearing – both from New Look Inspire.

7.Would you rather play outside in the snow or sit inside in the warmth with a cuppa?
I HATE snow so definitely stay inside – ideally in front of the fire!

8.Wrapping presents – love or loathe?
Loathe! I am dreadful at it but my family won’t accept gift bags!

9.Favourite Christmassy food?
At Christmas, my mum makes what we call ‘sausage balls’. They don’t sound the most appetizing and they aren’t the healthiest but they are amazing and I am obsessed with them. They are sausage meat, mushrooms, and a few other ingredients and then shaped into spheres and baked in the oven. *NYOM* My mouth is watering just thinking of them!

10.What is your favourite thing about Christmas?
It sounds so cynical – but the time off work! This year I have just over two weeks off and it is bliss! I also love catching up with friends and family as I feel people make a special effort around Christmas that unfortunately we don’t make for the rest of the year.

Please let me know if you do this tag as I would love to read your responses!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Christmas Tag 2013

  1. Yaz says:

    Oh I’m gonna do this 😉 x

  2. This is brilliant I am writing mine up now 🙂 I love Elf too and I don’t do comedy but really enjoyed it. Hope you have a great break from work and enjoy your Christmas x

Leave a Reply

