The Body Shop Colour Crush Lipsticks

I recently met up with the lovely Donna Marie from the Body Shop and we had a great chat about all things makeup and blog related. I told her I wanted to have a look at the new Colour Crush lipsticks as I had heard so much about them and she generously gifted me a colour of my choice. I decided to use this as an opportunity to step outside my comfort zone in terms of colour choice and oped for Passionate Pink (#205).

Body Shop colour Crush Lipstick Passionate Pink

I came home and immediately tried the colour and while it was very different to what I normally wear I instantly fell in love with it! In fact, I love it so much that I have been carrying it around in my handbag everywhere just in case I get to wear it and I even organised my entire outfit for #SBBCWrapUpParty around it.

The pigmentation in this lipstick is amazing! I love the formula as it is not drying at all, yet doesn’t bleed either. It almost feels like a nourishing treatment for your lips when you are wearing it. It contains Community Fair Trade marula oil from Namibia and cherry seed oil as well as some amazing pigments to ensure that they provide a high-impact intense colour while gliding effortlessly over your lips.

The lipstick is amazingly long lasting – especially if you build it up in thin layers. This lipstick is so good that one night I went to bed with it on (bold GF!) as I had been playing with it after doing my cleansing. I didn’t pass too much heed until the doorbell went at 7:40am for me to sign for a parcel. My postman (who is well used to seeing me at that hour!) gave me a very strange look so when he was gone I checked the mirror. I was in my pyjamas, with the most amazing crazy bed hair look going on… And had perfectly applied pink lipstick! It looked like I had woken up, applied the lipstick and left everything else with zero effort in order to open the door to him. He must have thought I had completely lost the plot but it just shows how great this lipstick is!

I’m planning on picking up at least one more of these colours as the red is really calling out to me. They have a full range of pinks, reds and nudes so there should be something for everyone. You can check the colour range out online here. These will only set you back €12.95 which is a really great price for a good lipstick. What colour would you go for?

This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Body Shop Colour Crush Lipsticks

  1. They look so nice! Body Shop really have been doing some amazing stuff lately!

  2. Hahahaha! This was funny! I have been planning to pick up one for myself for a very long time. But, for some reason, I never manage to do that.

  3. blushingbeauty9 says:

    Never knew the Body Shop did lipstick, love the colour though x

  4. Yaz says:

    Haha so funny about the postman! Very good price I might have to try one! x

  5. Laura says:

    I have heard great things about Body Shop makeup but never ventured to it. Loved your review, very honest, might have to go see for myself now 🙂 x

  6. Pingback: #BEDN Day 7: 10 things… that I am loving! | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

