Review ~ Merumaya Iconic Youth Serum*

I received this product as a PR sample back in July when I met with Lehka Mohanlal and Maleka Dattu (owner) (see post here). I had provided them with a description of my skin in advance of the meeting and they chose this product as the one in the line that they felt would be of most benefit to my skin. I’ve had a good chance to put it through it’s paces at this stage and it has become a firm favourite!

As I have repeatedly said, I have dry sensitive skin. This serum has been *amazing* for days when it’s feeling a little temperamental. It provides the nourishment my skin needs while also providing a protective layer to keep it safe from irritants.  The scent is very luxurious smelling and I just can’t put into words how amazing my skin feels after use. This is a great serum for days I need to wear makeup too as it is not overly oily. I’ve struggled with other serums and moisturisers, finding that they can sit on my skin rather than absorbing making wearing makeup impossible. Not so with this and with a primer over it my makeup lasts perfectly!

The packaging of this product is also great. I have worked out that it takes 1 1/2 pumps to cover my face so there is never any waste. The fact that it is in a pump also means that air is not getting at it so it lasts for longer and as you are not needing to put your fingers into it it’s also perfectly hygienic. Win win all round!

You can find Merumaya products in Arnotts (here) and the Iconic Youth Serum is priced at €43.50. I’d definitely recommend it!

This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review ~ Merumaya Iconic Youth Serum*

  1. This sounds great my skin sounds exactly the same as yours!

  2. Pingback: #BEDN Day 7: 10 things… that I am loving! | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

