Lush Haul ~ October 11th 2013

After work today I wasn’t in a going home mood… So I headed to Newry instead! Of course I had to stop off in Lush when I was there to have another look at the Christmas stock and add to my wish list… A few things insisted on coming home with me – who was I to argue? 😉

Lord of Misrule, Shoot for the Stars, Pumkin, Luxury Lush Pud

Shoot for the Stars, Pumkin (x2), Lord of Misrule, Luxury Lush Pud

Shoot for the Stars smells AMAZING! It’s the scent of Honey I Washed the Kids soap and It’s Raining Men shower gel. A real comforting toffee scent which you wouldn’t automatically expect when you see the vibrant colours and shooting star on this ballistic.

I previously reviewed Pumkin here and you can see it being used in a bath cocktail here. I love the scent of Figs and Leaves soap so this is a winner with me.

Lord of Misrule is another of the Halloween products. I love the scent of this so despite not having used my first one yet I have picked up a second. It’s an unusual scent – quite grown up and makes a change from the sweeter scents that Lush seem to be going for this year.

Luxury Lush Pud is another scent that I am loving and I can see myself stocking up on these lavender scented beauties. I’m very tempted to do a bath cocktail with this and Christmas Eve bubble bar as I think it might actually be the idea Christmas Eve bath combination.

Have you indulged in any of the seasonal Lush products yet? Why don’t you check out the website here and let me know what catches your eye! 😉

This entry was posted in Bath products, Christmas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Lush Haul ~ October 11th 2013

  1. Regina says:

    The Pumpkin ones are very cute! 🙂

  2. This is why I wish I had a bath 😦

  3. Love your haul, makes me wish even more so now that there was a Lush store here in the south east! x

  4. I like Lush stuff but I find the smell in there so overwhelming! Everything has mixed together! Nice purchases!

    • They’ve actually brought out a bath ballistic for Christmas that is the smell of the shop with all the products combined! The smell can be overwhelming by the naked bath products but if you can get past those there is so much more to Lush!

  5. The Halloween Pumpkin looks so cute. I really need to pop to LUSh & pick up some Halloween & festive bits.

  6. Super cute! You need a Golden Wonder sometime soon too (an oldie but a goodie!) – next time you are in you should let us know it is you, I read your posts and think “hmm do I remember serving a customer these items” lol 😀

  7. Pingback: Lush Bath Cocktail: Luxury Lush Pud & Christmas Eve. | girlfridays beauty blog

  8. I’m gutted I couldn’t go with you girls! You must be in bath heaven lately!

Leave a Reply

