Winter Lip relief: Ceralips and Lanolips

I am sick! I’m not sure if it is a cold or allergies but I am horribly sniffly. Every time this happens to me I end up with the sorest lips known to man*! (*May be a slight exaggeration!) This time it hasn’t been as bad as in the past and I am attributing that to two products that I am alternating between: La Roche Posay’s Ceralip and Lanolips.

I’ve been using the Ceralips as a generally nourishing treatment – particularly at night. The Lanolips is tinted (Rhubarb) so I have been loving that during the day to make me feel less drained looking. It’s only a slight tint but as I don’t wear makeup daily it does the job perfectly. It also has SPF15 which is great to protect your lips from sun damage – essential in winter and summer.

Ceralips retails at €8.50 for a 15ml tube. Lanolips retails at €11.50 from what I have been able to see but I got it in my BBB Beauty box. Ceralips is suitable to apply straight from the packaging. The Lanolips needs to be applied using your finger basically and it can be quite difficult to get out of the tube. A little goes a long way in both cases!

What do you use to keep your lips in good shape? Do you find that you use different products in winter and summer?

This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Winter Lip relief: Ceralips and Lanolips

  1. Regina says:

    Is there a strong taste/scent off the Rhubarb one? It sounds yummy 🙂 I get sore lips too in Winter, need to stock up on something nice to keep them from cracking! Thanks x

  2. Ms. J says:

    I too is very sensitive when it comes to scent. I think I’m going to try this one. I’m currently using maybelline babylips and it works just fine but I’ve been wanting to try different brand. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  3. I love Lanolips, got my mam hooked on them!

  4. Aundrea says:

    Dying to try the lanolips but of course, my boots doesn’t stock them… Hope you feel better soon 😦 x

Leave a Reply

