Pro Beauty Dublin – October 2013 ~ My purchases

So, if you have been living under a rock you may not be aware that the Professional Beauty Show was held in Dublin yesterday and today. This is a quick post with my purchases. I’m afraid it might be a little disappointing as I was actually quite restrained!

CND Shellac Power polishes in Beau and Rubble – perfect for neutral/work appropriate nails.
CND Shellac Top Coat and Base coat – mine are almost finished so I *needed* to get these!
*With every purchase from Sweet Squared there was a free sample size of the new polish from CND – Vinylux. This set included a mini polish and top coat.

Pixy Lime Body Scrubs (€4.99) – there are actually for my sister, Little Friday, as she was gutted that Pixy weren’t at the Ultimate Girls Day Out as she swears by these and was all out of them! (Feel free to tell her that she has the best sister ever! πŸ˜‰ )

Royal and Langnickel brushes – six of them in total. Two each of the eye shader brushes in medium and large and two different sized eyeliner brushes. I bought one of their shader brushes at the show last year and it is my favourite eyeshadow brush so I just had to buy more! These were priced between €2 and €4 so they are complete bargains for the quality that they are.

That’s all I bought but I am thrilled with my purchases! If you were there what did you buy?

This entry was posted in Bargain, event, Haul, Make Up Brushes, Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Pro Beauty Dublin – October 2013 ~ My purchases

  1. lorrrrrraine says:

    So jealous! Devo I couldn’t make it x

  2. Those makeup brushes are lovely, I bought some last year

  3. Ooh nice haul!!Are Shellac really good for their topcoats? I never seem to have one but I need one!

    • It’s the topcoat for the three week polish. I think it just works within that system. I use Seche Vite for topcoat with regular polishes but I know some people don’t like it.

  4. RaraGiggles says:

    Would you believe I have never tried anything Pixy related!! What would you recommend? Brilliant haul!! πŸ˜‰

  5. I really want to try out some Royal and Langnickel brushes!

  6. Lovely haul! I tried to constrain myself too but unfortunately the friend I was going with was late so I ended up there from 11-5! (I’m definitely not complaining, but my bank balance is!)
    I noticed allot of the show was for nail techs, which made it very hard for me to leave without polishes – but I did!!
    Writing up my haul today πŸ™‚

  7. Oh I looked at those brushes but I hadn’t heard of them so I wasn’t sure! Have you tried any of their brushes before are they good?

  8. I bought those Pixy cubes, dying to try them. I also bought twelve nail polishes, oops!

  9. Definitely should have had a pic with you inside your giant bag:P Loving your brush picks! With I’d got more Royal ones

  10. Oh let us know how you get on with your vinylux as I am very tempted to buy a few colours! I was so tempted to go to the show but I just couldn’t motivate my ass enough to drive all the way down!

Leave a Reply

