ROADS Publishing Classic Series

As I mentioned way back in one of my #BEDM posts (here) – I come from a family that loves books! I don’t read as much as I would like to in recent years but I think I have found a solution to that – a series of classic books released by ROADS Publishing. I was lucky enough to be gifted two of the books by their PR and it was love at first sight!

 There are 12 books in the series:

  • The Great Gatsby
  • Madame Bovary
  • The Hound of the Baskervilles
  • The Scarlet Letter
  • To the Lighthouse
  • The Picture of Dorian Grey
  • Heart of Darkness
  • Frankenstien, Or, The Modern Prometheus
  • Wuthering Heights
  • Notes from the Underground

I’m going to be honest and say I had hoped I would receive Wuthering Heights as it is one of my favourites but now that I have received the two others (Madame Bovary and the Picture of Dorian Grey) I am delighted for the opportunity to read something new!

The design on these books has been kept amazingly simple. I love the striking image that is on the front cover of each book; tying them together yet marking them out as beautifully different at the same time.

Considering they are paperbacks these books are incredibly luxurious feeling in your hands. The have a pseudo-dust cover flap on the cover which is a great addition. Each book is a different colour and I could just imagine how stunning they would look on any bookshelf.

How much do these beauties cost? A mere €12.50/£10! For a book that is such great quality they are brilliant value and I know I will be buying at least one more of them once I have finished these two. I wouldn’t be surprised if family members also got them as gifts in the next few months!

Which of these will you be buying? Please do remember though – a book is for life! 😉

*Books were received from a PR company for consideration for review. All opinions are my own but you can’t go wrong with a classic! 😉

This entry was posted in Book and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ROADS Publishing Classic Series

  1. These are lovely looking! Very luxurious indeed, and make a fabulous present for a book lover! I would love to get The Great Gatsby and perhaps Wuthering Heights for my momma:)

  2. I love the covers on them and I agree that they would look great on the bookshelf if you had them all. I would love to read Wuthering Heights again one of my faves. Did you see the campaign “Books are my bag”? xx

  3. Love these. Dorian Grey is an amazing read and it’s lovely to have it in such a nice edition.

Leave a Reply

