Review ~ Caudalíe Vinosource S.O.S. Morning Eye Rescue

We all know that not all lotions and potions are suitable for the eye area. We all know that we should be using an eye cream to ensure the area is hydrated. Yet, if you are like me the quest for an eye cream has been tedious – so many of them didn’t suit me! I ended up with sore and puffy eye area; looking a bazillion times worse than I started out. Being honest, it was off putting! Still, every time the topic of skincare came up I always identified that I wanted (needed?) an eyecream now that I was the wrong side of 25! 😉

I had tried so many creams that I was really weary by the time I was introduced to *Caudalíe Vinosource S.O.S. Morning Eye Rescue yet something about it appealed to me so I decided to give it a try!

Caudalíe Vinosource S.O.S. Morning Eye Rescue

The cream is a white lotion and it applies easily. If the tube has been sitting for a couple of days it can separate so you need to be cautious about this. I love how refreshed my eye area feels after applying this. It’s a wonderful awakening feeling so I can see why it is named as a ‘morning’ eye cream but I have used it both night and day as I have been unable to find another eye cream that suited me.

Is it working? Well, luckily for me – but unfortunately for you – I was lucky starting out and had very few lines and wrinkles for it to work on! I think I have seen an improvement but I can’t be 100% certain. I do know that the skin around my eyes feels better. I am of the opinion that skincare is moreso about prevention than it is about cure so I do feel that this is doing what it should!

Caudalíe Vinosource S.O.S. Morning Eye Rescue is available from Feel Unique, Arnotts and many other retailers!

Do you use an eyecream? What do you use?

*This was a PR sample – but I grew all the fine lines myself! 😉

This entry was posted in Eyes, Skincare and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review ~ Caudalíe Vinosource S.O.S. Morning Eye Rescue

  1. I have only just started using an eye cream properly and I can only hope it’s doing the ol preventing thing. I have heard of Caudalie before though and always wanted to try something so maybe this might be it! My biggest eye concern is always my dark circles, so something to make me feel refreshed may be awesome!

Leave a Reply

