#SBBC Day 29: My makeup history

I think my interest in makeup started at quite a young age. I remember asking Santa for a makeup case when I was only 7 and I loved ‘doing makeup’ for people even then. Some neighbours of mine were particularly unfortunate as I am pretty certain that I forced them (three boys!) to be my victims models quite early on.

My mum wasn’t very into makeup when I was a teenager but she wanted me to be confident in applying and wearing it. She bought me a voucher for a local beauty salon for three makeup applications in the hopes that I would see what suited me an pick up some hints. It worked in a way – but mainly by teaching me what I didn’t like! I remember one particular day ending up looking like an Oompa Loompa with blue eyeshadow and I decided there and then that I would learn to apply makeup properly!

Fast forward to 2011 when I *finally* signed up to do a makeup course… Getting my certificate to say that I was finally a Makeup artist was one of the proudest days of my life! I still love doing someone’s makeup and seeing the boost it can give when done properly.

And of course, there is this blog! Now that I have started to include some makeup looks who knows where my makeup path will lead me next! Fancy sticking with me so you’ll see? 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #SBBC Day 29: My makeup history

  1. Regina says:

    The times you’ve done my makeup have been fab! Loved the looks you gave me… just a shame I am useless at applying my own! ❤ xx

Leave a Reply

