#SBBC Day 26: A happy memory

One of the things that makes me happiest in this world is my dogs and I have loads of happy memories with them.

One was last Christmas – I dressed them in their ‘Christmas clothes’ and we brought them for a walk by the lake on St Stephens Day.

They were incredibly cute and we were the only ones there so it felt quite magical! They loved running on the pier and it was a great way to get rid of some of their energy.

Another similar happy memory is of the times I have brought them walking in the woods near my parents. It’s a place that I have loads of happy memories of and walking there with them brings them back to me.

Walking there at the turn of seasons is particularly magical and the lake is constantly changing so no two walks are the same.

What do you love? Are there places that bring back special memories?

 

This entry was posted in #SBBC, personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #SBBC Day 26: A happy memory

  1. They are just gorgeous! The little one in the top pic is like my Cookie!

  2. Beautiful dogs! Love the costumes 😀

Leave a Reply

