#SBBC Day 25: Shopping habits – online shopping

I love shopping just as much as the next girl beauty blogger but as I live in a relatively rural town there are a lot of things that just aren’t available to me locally and constant trips to the city aren’t practical… Plus I spend a lot of time at my laptop! This combines to make online shopping probably what I do most! I’ve also been known to shop around online to find things that I have seen instore at better prices in order to save myself some money! In this post I am going to highlight some of the stores I use online.

1) Cloud10Beauty

Cloud10beauty

You can read previous posts I have written on this awesome website here and here and all posts mentioning them here! As you can see they get a lot of love from me and that is because they are awesome! They have a great range of products for all budgets, their delivery is amazing and their customer service is second to none!

2) Lush

I love Lush as you can tell by all the posts including their products (here). The problem is that the nearest shops to me are still an hour away so it’s not exactly somewhere I can pop to on a regular basis. Mammy Friday also loves Lush products so when she is running low and I am due to visit I will often place an order with Lush either online or by phoning mail order (details here). It’s really easy to do and while shipping isn’t the cheapest it’s cheaper than driving for 2 hours and Parcel Motel may also be an option to reduce costs!

3) Feel Unique

Feel Unique,  feelunique.com

I recently won a giveaway over on Dancing with Disaster for a £40 Feel Unique voucher and that was the first time I shopped with them. I was almost overwhelmed at the range of products they stock so it took me a few days to make sure I spent my voucher wisely! When it came to shopping the experience was very straight forward and my order arrived quickly so I was thrilled. However I am aware that others have had issues – including being charged customs charges as Feel Unique are based in Jersey which is not part of the EU! Shipping however is free so at least that’s a positive!

What are your favourite online stores? Do you prefer to shop in bricks and mortar?

This entry was posted in #SBBC, Shopping, Website and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

