#SBBC Day 23: A hot topic

Completely irrelevant to anyone else but the hot topic in my world is that one of my very best friends is visiting from Boston! She (and her boyfriend) arrived this morning and I just spend a truly lovely evening with them. We only get to see each other every few years but we chat online regularly and our friendship now spans 13 years – since we were 5 of course! πŸ˜‰

Before she came over we were chatting about my cosmetics obsession and she kindly allowed me to order some things from Sephora, have them sent to her, and she delivered them to me today! πŸ˜€

I can’t wait to actually get to swatch all of these but of course the light is too bad this late in the day to take proper pictures so I’m having to wait until morning! It’s Hell!

If you could order anything from another country – what would you order?

This entry was posted in #SBBC, Haul, personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to #SBBC Day 23: A hot topic

  1. You must be over the moon with your best friend visiting, hope you all have a great time! Also great that you were able to get your stuff from Sephora brought over, I really should get my brother to do that for me πŸ™‚

  2. Quin says:

    I’d order EVERYTHING UK. I love British brands and I find myself ordering more than I probably should from overseas. But, is $10 standard shipping really that bad? lol πŸ™‚

  3. RaraGiggles says:

    Is that the Kat Von D liner?!? Lovin’ this haul!! Can’t wait to see swatches!! Xx

  4. You got the Lorac Pro Palette?!?! I’m well jell lol! πŸ™‚ That’s been majorly on my wishlist for a while now. I might order one through a friend in the States and get them to ship it over. Would love to see a review on it

  5. Ohh can’t wait for the review of everything!

  6. I hope you have a lovely time with your friend xx

Leave a Reply

