#SBBC Day 22: My signature scent

As I have mentioned before, many fragrances trigger my migraines so I don’t often wear perfume. I recently received an order from FeelUnique that included some perfume samples and I fell in love with one – Giorgio Armani Si. It’s available from FeelUnique and from stockists such as Brown Thomas, Boots and other Giorgio Armani Parfum stockists. The RRP is €55 for 30ml, €78 for 50ml and €105 for 100ml.

Giorgio Armani Sí

I’m not good at describing scents but to me this is a perfect scent for someone who is looking for something mature and sophisticated with an edge of fun to it. The press releases for this this state that the Si Woman is “Nothing about her is plain…” “Si is a tribute to modern femininity, an irresistable combination of grace, strength and independent spirit.” ~ Giorgio Armani.

In this scent there are a number of elements that just seem to work really well together. It contains cassis nectar, modern chypre and light musky wood and these give it different scents at different stages. It has a sweetness, yet a musky depth at the same time. Unfortunately I can’t describe it any better but I know that this perfume is one that I will come back to again and again. It’s perfect for all occasions and I’ve worn it at work all the last week and to the Galway Blogger meetup yesterday. Unfortunately my sample is running low at this stage… So I’m going to be saving it until I can get a full sized bottle and I think this might be my signature scent in future!

What is your signature scent?

This entry was posted in #SBBC, Perfume and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to #SBBC Day 22: My signature scent

  1. RaraGiggles says:

    Have REALLY wanted to try this out.. Might go on my Christmas wishlist 😉

  2. I get migraines from certain perfumes or if i go into a shop with lots of candles, or a shop like Lush! I just want to go in and get out….. I do like perfumes with musk so this is one i should see if I like 🙂

    • I couldn’t cope if I wasn’t able to go into Lush! See if you can get a sample of this. That’s the only way I can try perfumes anymore. I work with a woman whose (strong) perfume sets me off so having to be extra cautious these days.

  3. I love this perfume. I have been wearing it all week and it smells amazing. So pretty. My all time favourite scent is SpaceNK Laughter.

    • I’m the worst beauty blogger in the world. I only discovered recently that there is a Space NK in Dublin! Finally got in to it and it was almost overwhelming with all the fab stuff. Need to win the lottery and go back!

  4. Paula says:

    I haven’t tried Si, yet, it’s on my list of fragrances to spritz when I’m next in a department store.

    My signature scent is Isabella by Isabella Rossellini, which was discontinued shortly after I discovered it. I loved it so much I bought as many bottles as I could get my hands on.

  5. It smells so so good! I really want to find a cruelty free scent that is similar to this!

Leave a Reply

