#SBBC Day 16: Things I love

There are lots of things that I love. Obviously friends and family are a MASSIVE part of this but I’m not putting their photos up when I don’t put up pics of myself. πŸ˜‰ Just be assured that they are all drop dead gorgeous and the nicest smartest people you could ever meet! πŸ™‚ I also love sunrises and sunsets – but I don’t have a nice photo of one! 😦 So onto a few things that I do have photos of!

My beautiful furbabies, being by the sea, nights in with candles lit and the fire blazing, going out for coffee with loved ones.

Obviously I love my dogs – they are my little family! You can read a post I wrote about them as part of #BEDM here.

I grew up very near to a lake and being beside water has always calmed me. It’s possibly also as I am a water sign if you are into astrology! I used to spend a lot of time in Howth and Portmarnock when I lived in Dublin so this is a picture of one of my trips there.

There is nothing like a blazing fire on a horrible wintery evening. I love my sitting room on nights like this when I light a bazillion candles, stick on some music and just relax!

Coffee out with friends and family is also something I love. Taking the time to chat and just watch the world go by! The fabulous coffee and cake above were from an outing to Sheridans Cheesemongers in Meath for their farmers market on a Saturday. That’s also one of my favourite things to do and all the better if I have company with me!

Wine, Christmas, makeup and makeup brushes

Much the same as the coffee above I have been known to indulge in the occasional glass of wine Β – all the better if it is bubbly! πŸ˜‰ A glass of wine with friends is also lovely. My mum and I have also had some lovely chats over wine – chatting about life, browsing photos, planning for the future…

Christmas! I love Christmas! I love the time with family, the choosing the perfect gift for loved ones, the relaxation and the time off work! (I hate the crowds in the shops from November onwards though!) I always go to Christmas markets with my family a few weeks before Christmas and that kicks off the festive season for me… and my house has been described as the house Christmas vomited on cos I tend to decorate just a bit! πŸ˜›

Last but by no means least – you won’t be shocked to learn that I love makeup and makeup brushes! It’s what I do!

Obviously this isn’t everything that I love but it does give you a bit more of an insight into me hopefully! What do you love? Have we any loves in common?

This entry was posted in #SBBC, personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to #SBBC Day 16: Things I love

  1. Oh your making me really excited for winter months ahead, cozy fires and Christmas. 13 weeks by the way!!!

  2. I’m loving your blog! I’ve nominated on my page for a thing called “The Liebester Award”, check it out and see if you’re up to the challenge! πŸ˜‰ Jill x
    http://salessmilesandstyles.blogspot.ie/2013/09/the-liebster-award.html

  3. I love Christmas, coffee, cheese and dogs too πŸ˜€ xx I’m so looking forward to open fires! x (wordpress won’t let me comment, boo)

  4. There’s something so calming about being beside water, whenever I was having a stressful day or just letting life get on top of me, I always took a detour and sat beside the canal. Just to watch the world go by!

Leave a Reply

