#SBBC Day 15: Tag – Beauty things that I suck at

This is a tag that has been going around for ages and I kept meaning to do it! Looking at the posts that have already been published today there seem to be some common trends.

Here is my list:

Taking care of my nails: I am useless at just taking care of my nails. I don’t use cuticle oil as often as I should. If they break I just leave them unless they are catching in stuff. I have buckets of nail strengthening and conditioning potions – but I never actually use them! And I have been known to keep picking at my Shellac til it comes off rather than using acetone cos I find removing it properly just too fiddly! Sorry nails! 

Doing things with my hair – this includes the simple act of straightening it! I have NO hair skills! I recently managed to put my hair up using a donut-thingy and I thought I was the bees knees. I would love to be able to do braids and upstyles and all sorts of things with my hair – but I just don’t know where to start!

Keeping up with fashions/trends: If you see me with clothing or accessories or even makeup that are on trend, I can assure you it’s an accident! I don’t keep up with trends other than what I see on blogs and it doesn’t bother me. I know what I like and that’s okay with me… Most of the time anyway! Certain things that I love (like a red lip) are fairly timeless so they tend to be my ‘fall back’ options when I’m uncertain!

Moisturising my body: I have *horrendously* dry skin pretty much all over and yet I rarely moisturise my body. I use fairly moisturising stuff in the shower – Lush, LRP – but rarely use anything when I get out of the shower unless my skin is actually sore. I know I should – I’m just lazy!

Fake tan: Cocoa Brown is the only fake tan I have successfully used on myself – and even then I have only used it on my legs. I’m just not brave enough to go for full body tanning as I know I would make a mess of it.

Applying fake eyelashes on myself: I can apply fake lashes on other people no bother – but not on myself! I just end up with an eyelid covered in glue so I have given up at this stage. Luckily I have fairly long lashes anyway, but it’s a skill I would love to perfect at some stage!

What are you not good at when it comes to beauty? Let me know and make me feel better!

 

This entry was posted in #JuneBBC, Tag and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to #SBBC Day 15: Tag – Beauty things that I suck at

  1. Kara says:

    You’re basically me! 😀

  2. I am saying snaps for the moisturising, I never do it until I’m scaly:P

  3. Yaz says:

    I’m another on who cant do false strip lashes:( but I will tell you the individual one are easy to do on yourself xx

  4. natalie says:

    I’m totally on the same mosturising ship as you! I’m totally rubbish at it! I’ve tagged you on the Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag over on my page if you fancy checking it out.

    Natalie xx

  5. Pingback: Procrastinating Beauty Blogger Tag | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

