#SBBC Day 11: How I got my blog name

Many many moons ago there was a girl who felt like she didn’t know who she was anymore… She signed up to an online chat room and made some online friends but the username she was using needed to be changed at short notice. On that day she had heard a joke about Robinson Crusoe being the only one who could get everything done by Friday. The name girlfriday was available so she signed up using that… And Girl Friday was born!

That seems like another lifetime ago as so so much has happened since then but Girl Friday was the person I pretended to be when I needed to push myself to be more me in a really bizarre way! Girl Friday became my online identity for a number of sites so when it came to choosing a blog name I automatically included it.

Short and sweet – just like myself! 😉

This entry was posted in #SBBC, personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to #SBBC Day 11: How I got my blog name

  1. Carina says:

    I always assumed it was named after the movie, His Girl Friday!

  2. Aw that’s lovely! I love hearing how people picked their names x

  3. That’s a lovely story. There’s literally no interesting tale behind mine, I just sat down and thought of it. Didn’t think that’d make for an interesting post today though 😉

  4. I like this:) It’s a nice story to a start up and it just fits!

Leave a Reply

