#SBBC Day 7: A makeup look ~ the perfect red lip!

I’m a big fan of a red lip – especially as it comes into the colder weather. I think there is something very classy about a red lip but the problem is that it has the potential to go badly wrong!

Before you attempt a red lip you should always ensure that your lips are in good condition. I use a Lush lip scrub to make sure that there are no dry patches and use my Lanolips or LRP Ceralip to add some moisture – making sure I remove the excess before I line my lips.
Sleek Pout Paint Pin Up MAC lip pencil lipliner Cherry

For todays red lips I used my MAC lip pencil in Cherry to not only line my lips, but fill them in also. This helps the colour to last longer and ensures that as it fades I am not left with a stark outline. I then use a lip brush to apply the Pout Paint, blotting off the first layer and then reapplying and blotting again. This also helps the longevity of the colour.

As the Pout Paint leaves a nice sheen on my lips I don’t need to add a lip gloss with this look so it’s very simple and (in my opinion) looks great! 🙂

This entry was posted in #SBBC, Lips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to #SBBC Day 7: A makeup look ~ the perfect red lip!

  1. Looks really beautiful! I’m afraid to bright red lipstick out, I always end up wearing more of it on my teeth than on my lips, not a good look 😀

  2. Natalie says:

    This colour is absolutely devine!!

    Natalie xx

  3. Lovely! I have a fear of red li[stick – still waiting to find one I like

  4. RaraGiggles says:

    Gorgeous, love the red lip on you lady!! 🙂 and the pout paint looks like great stuff!

Leave a Reply

