#SBBC Day 7: A Makeup Look #2 ~ Mermaid Eyes

I recently received a W7 Lash and Line in the shade Organza from a PR company. As soon as I saw it I wanted to do an eye makeup look with it and for some reason mermaids immediately came to mind! As you all know though I am on a major purple buzz at the moment so I went for a turquoise and purple look using the Lash and Line on my upper lash line.

It’s a very bright look but I loved it and I think I will be wearing it again in future. I thought it really made my eyes ‘pop’! 

W7 Lash & Line in Organza, Avon Precision Glimmer in Lilac and Golden Turquoise, Oriflame 2FX Mascara, Avon Big Colour crayons in Mint Breeze and Surf, Avon Clearly Shadowed in Misty Lilac and Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On eye pencil in Asphyxia.

W7 Lash & Line in Organza, Avon Precision Glimmer in Lilac and Golden Turquoise, Oriflame 2FX Mascara, Avon Big Colour crayons in Mint Breeze and Surf, Avon Clearly Shadowed in Misty Lilac and Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On eye pencil in Asphyxia.

Products used are mainly discontinued items from Avon unfortunately but there are dupes available for the eye pencils and the glimmer eyeshadows can be substituted with pigments or regular eyeshadows.

List of products used:
*W7 Lash & Line in Organza
Avon Precision Glimmer in Lilac
Avon Precision Glimmer in Golden Turquoise
Oriflame 2FX Mascara
Avon Big Colour crayon in Mint Breeze – NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in horseradish looks like a good dupe
Avon Big Colour crayon in Surf – NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in peacock looks like a good dupe.
Avon Clearly Shadowed in Misty Lilac – NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in lavender looks like a good dupe.
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On eye pencil in Asphyxia
Not pictured but also used is Inglot Rainblow Shadow in 104R.

Hope you like this look and that you are having a great weekend! 🙂

*PR Sample – All other products (and many, many more!) purchased out of my own money! No wonder I’m broke! 😉

This entry was posted in #SBBC, Dupes, Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to #SBBC Day 7: A Makeup Look #2 ~ Mermaid Eyes

  1. Bridget says:

    You look great! Love the colours you used, really suits you 🙂

  2. I love these colours together! It really makes your eye colour pop. Such a pretty look!

  3. very pretty. Love your disclaimer – that is exactly why I’m broke a lot of the time!

  4. You are great at eyeshadows missus! This look is just unreal!

  5. That eye look is fab, I love the aquamarine colours, I think they suit all eye colours!

Leave a Reply

