#SBBC Day 6: Some of my staples…

Boots Cotton wool double faced pads, Surgical spirits, Mane 'n' Tail Hoofmaker handcream, brushes in mesh container with brush guards, lint free gauze wipes, Johnson's cotton buds.

Boots Cotton wool double faced pads, Surgical spirits, Mane ‘n’ Tail Hoofmaker handcream, brushes in mesh container with brush guards, lint free gauze wipes, Johnson’s cotton buds.

I put this post on the topic list for #SBBC because I think there are a lot of products that we use more frequently than most yet they never get mentioned. Here are some of mine…

Boots Cotton wool double faced pads: I love these cotton pads from Boots. They’re larger than the normal ones so I don’t need to use as many. They’re also frequently on ‘buy one, get one half price’ so I stock up on them then even though they are inexpensive in the first place.

Surgical spirits: I use this for spot cleaning my brushes. I have also used it for cleaning permanent marker off a white board in work as advised by my science-y sister. It worked a treat!

Mane ‘n’ Tail Hoofmaker handcream: I keep this on my makeup desk as the surgical spirits/acetone/etc can be tough on my hands so it’s good to have a handcream nearby.

Brushes in mesh container with brush guardsI have a massive collection of brushes and I use brush guards to keep them in shape when they are drying or when I am travelling. They’re particularly good for bigger brushes to ensure that they don’t get out of shape.

Lint free gauze wipes: I use these for when I do my shellac nails. They’re great because – as the name suggests – they don’t lose lint pieces and ruin makeup or nails!

Johnson’s cotton buds: These are great for fixing makeup mistakes, tidying up eyeliner/lipstick etc and just generally handy for having around the place.

What are your staples? Are you enjoying #SBBC so far? Hope you are checking out the posts of all the participants. There are some real gems in there! 😉

This entry was posted in #SBBC and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #SBBC Day 6: Some of my staples…

  1. Definitely enjoying #SBBC! I’ve already found at least 5 new to me blogs that I’ve followed. The brush guards are a great idea! I love Boots cotton pads too, they’re really good.

  2. I have been looking for something to use for spot cleaning, will definitely be picking the surgical spirits!!

Leave a Reply

