Lush Emotional Brilliance – Liquid Lipsticks

I am a massive Lush fan. It shocks me at times that I haven’t blogged about them more but I guess it’s easier to blog about new stuff than the things you use on an ongoing basis… One of the things I have touched on in the past is the makeup range that Lush brought out in July of last year – Emotional Brilliance. I’ve had a quick look at the lipsticks in my post on Emotional Brilliance and their record breaking attempt but now that I have four of them I thought it was about time that I did a post on all of them.

Lush Emotional Brilliance Bubbly Believe Passionate Decisive

These lipsticks come in beautiful glass bottles with a doe foot applicator. The bottle is sturdy enough that you don’t need to worry about bringing it travelling. Each lipstick costs €17.95/£14.50. They are designed as a liquid lipstick so are very moisturising but you do have to be careful with them as they don’t set fully. They are so highly pigmented that they can stain your skin if you’re not careful. On the plus side, when they are wearing off they do leave a stain on your lips so you aren’t left with no colour – particularly with the more pigmented shades!

Lush emotional brilliance liquid lipstick Bubbly

Out of all of the lipsticks that I have from the Emotional Brilliance range Bubbly is the most sheer. It has a lovely irridescent sheen to it so it’s a really nice product for a neutral lip. It’s described on the website as a two-tone rose pink but I can see a coral tint to it more than a pink.

 Emotional Brilliance Liquid lipstick Believe

Believe is described as a raspberry ice-cream pink on the website but I feel it has a more coral/red tone to it. This colour is highly pigmented yet very wearable.

Emotional Brilliance liquid lipstick Passionate

Passionate is such an appropriate name for this colour. It’s very vibrant and hard to ignore. This colour is described as two tone hot purple pink on the website and I have to agree with that description. This shade has a blue undertone so is great for making your teeth look whiter as an added bonus.

Lush Emotional Brilliance liquid lipstick decisive

Lastly, yet the first lipstick I bought from this range, is Decisive. This is described as a vintage cherry red and is what I would consider to be a true red. My picture of it doesn’t do it justice as the lights seem to have washed it out a bit but this is a bold red and gives an absolutely perfect lip.

So that’s my Emotional Brilliance liquid lipstick from Lush ‘stash’ – let me know what you think! Do you have any of the colours? Which of them would you wear?

*Two of these lipsticks were given to me at the Pucker Up for Record Breaking event and the other two I purchased myself. My views, as always, are my own!

This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Lush Emotional Brilliance – Liquid Lipsticks

  1. theoxfordowl says:

    Lovely post! I have Decisive and Bubbly and really like them, although I do find the formula quite messy… I’ve tried on Passionate and really love it, but I don’t know if the blue tones are a bit too much for me!

    • You definitely have to be careful with the formula, particularly with decisive! I’m not a fab of doe foot applicators so I tend to use a lip brush. I think that helps as you’ve more control over the amount of product you use.

  2. Renu says:

    I love Bubbly – at first, I didn’t; but it grew on me and stays on quite well!

  3. I’ve been meaning to try these for ages but because of the price tag I wanted to use up my other lipsticks first. From reading your review I’m really impressed with these, but I will be using a lip brush instead I think! I like that Passionate has a blue undertone which would help my teeth. Is there any way you can make the colour more subtle by just applying a little and adding lip balm maybe?

  4. I may be bias as I do work for Lush Newry but we do love these products and your review! My personal favorite for lips is Perspective, it gives me a perfect almost (but not quite) nude look to my lips – give it a whirl next time you are in and thanks for the mention x

  5. Sarah Lowry says:

    Love these.. Will have to visit Lush on our shopping trip!!xx

  6. Wow, nice concept! Colours look lovely on you.

  7. I wasn’t sure about these when I saw them but they look lovely! xxx

Leave a Reply

