No7 Stay Perfect Lip Stain – Ruby

No7 Stay Perfect Lip stain Ruby

I received this No7 Stay Perfect Lip Stain (shade Ruby) in the goody bag that I received at the Lovely Ladies Afternoon Tea hosted by Cocoa Brown. I haven’t had much luck with lip stains in the past as I have found them to be patchy on my lips so I was a bit dubious about this. I’m glad I tried it though.

Pros:
Beautiful colour (although redder than I expected from the packaging)
Long lasting – I even managed to eat a peach without this fading!
Doesn’t transfer when eating or drinking
Didn’t dry my lips out

Cons:
Wore off a bit patchy in places
Tasted a bit strange
You need to be fairly precise applying it as it is not very forgiving when it comes to mistakes.

Overall I loved this product and will definitely be wearing it lots in the future. It will be interesting to see how long it lasts before it dries out given that it is a felt tip applicator. This product can be found in Boots (here) and costs a mere €12.95.

This entry was posted in Lips, Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No7 Stay Perfect Lip Stain – Ruby

Leave a Reply

