September Beauty Blog Challenge #SBBC

Well, back in June when we did #JuneBBC it seemed like Autumn was forever away… I got caught up in the emotion of the end of #JuneBBC and agreed that I would run another similar challenge in September/October. So here we are! I’ve taken some feedback on board so there are some changes but here it is!

The challenge is to blog every day in September. There are topics/titles suggested but if you want to write something else – go for it! The topics are there as prompts for days you can’t find the inspiration to write and perhaps to push you to try a post you wouldn’t normally attempt. The aim is simply to blog daily; however you manage it!

A blog post is any post with writing that is your own. It can be posting a picture or YouTube video and writing a paragraph about what it means to you. It can be choosing a product and writing about it. There are endless possibilities and the only limit is your imagination.

One of the things that I loved about #JuneBBC was the sense of camaraderie there was between the participants. I made an effort to read every post that was tweeted using the hashtag and I retweeted as many of them as I could. It was lovely to see others doing the same. We all want more views on our blogs and by working together we can achieve this and possibly find some really great blogs to follow in the meantime. πŸ™‚

If you are planning on taking part in #SBBC please leave your name in the comments and if you would like to post about #SBBC I would really appreciate that as in my opinion the more taking part the merrier!

Feel free to add this image to any blog posts about #SBBC and to the sidebar of your blog
Link: http://i650.photobucket.com/albums/uu226/girl_friday_photos/null_zps97b6abd2.jpg

The Schedule:

  Beauty Lifestyle
Sunday 1st Recent purchases Introduction to #SBBC: Why are you doing it? What do you hope to achieve during the month?
Monday 2nd Favourite eyeshadow palette Favourite jewellery
Tuesday 3rd What you bring when travelling A sentimental item
Wednesday 4th Favourite handcream Positives about blogging
Thursday 5th Faves and fails: makeup removers A recipe – one you love, would like to learn, something from a family tradition… Whatever your take on this is!
Friday 6th Staple items – the bits you use that you never normally think about. Can be brand of cotton pads, nail varnish remover, cotton buds… What do you use? Have you favourites? What can you never allow yourself to run out of? Travel dreams – where would you go? What would you do? Is it somewhere you have been before and would go back to? Why this place?
Saturday 7th A makeup look: eyes, lips, cheeks, full face – your choice! Fantasy dinner party – can be the guests, the food, the dΓ©cor, the setting – your party, your choice!
Sunday 8th Maintaining healthy hair Letter to someone from your past
Monday 9th Ways to incorporate colour into your look Collecting
Tuesday 10th Beauty Pet Peeves Favourite clothing item – what is it? How does it make you feel? What do you love about it?
Wednesday 11th Biggest beauty fails/disasters How did you get your blog name?
Thursday 12th Comparison: Compare two or more similar items Life advice you would pass on to a younger person in your family…
Friday 13th DIY Beauty A craft project – it can be something you have done or seen someone else do, something you would like to do…
Saturday 14th Where do you get inspiration? Post you are proudest of on your blog
Sunday 15th Beauty things I suck at Tag Eye candy
Monday 16th Wishlist – makeup, skincare, fashion Things you love
Tuesday 17th A product you don’t get the hype about A photo from your day
Wednesday 18th 10 desert island items – if all your makeup was taken and you could only repurchase 10 things what would they be and why? Who/What inspires you?
Thursday 19th Storage – show how you store your makeup, skincare, nail varnish, brushes (all or just some!). Perhaps you’d like to show storage that someone else has that you lust after? You have €250 to spend on yourselfΒ  – what would you buy?
Friday 20th 10 products under €10 What’s in your handbag /shower /bath /dressing table?
Saturday 21st Shop your stash – do a post on an item you haven’t used recently or had forgotten about. You can do aΒ  review of it, use it for a lookΒ  – whatever you want! Advice you would pass on to others about blogging
Sunday 22nd Perfume post – what is your signature scent? Is there a perfume that brings back particular memories for you? A quote you love or that applies to you or a situation…
Monday 23rd Hints and tips A hot topic – can be something controversial, something currently in the media – or just something you think is hot!
Tuesday 24th Brand highlight –Β  choose one brand. What do they do well? What do they not do quite so well? Is there something you are looking forward to getting of theirs? When did you first some across this brand? How have your views on it changed over the years? Resolutions: do you have any? Do you keep them?
Wednesday 25th Shopping habits: Do you shop online or instore? Where do you shop? What do you make a bee-line for? Who is your icon/idol? Why?
Thursday 26th Beauty History: Hair, makeup, fashion – what have been your good and bad experiences? What have been your successes and fails? A happy memory and what reminds you of it
Friday 27th What is your most expensive item of makeup? A song/piece of music you love
Saturday 28th β€œWhat was I thinking?” Where do you see yourself in 5/10/15 years time?
Sunday 29th My earliest makeup memories. An era you would love to have lived in – and why? What attracts you to that time?
Monday 30th Favourites for the month of September Reflection: how did you find #SBBC? Did you achieve your goals? What were the best/worst bits?

As you can see on each day there are two options for posts – one beauty topic and one lifestyle post. The idea is that you choose one of the two topics each day. You can choose to do all beauty posts, all lifestyle posts or mix and match the two. Part of the feedback I got on #JuneBBC was that people would like more lifestyle posts and that some people found some of the topics didn’t suit them so hopefully this gives people more options!

I’m hoping I’ve covered all of the basics but if you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask! I’m still learning in all of this and if you have a question or query odds are that someone else is thinking the same! πŸ˜‰ You can contact me in the comments or you can get me on twitter (@girlfriday_bb)

This entry was posted in #JuneBBC, #SBBC, Blog Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

115 Responses to September Beauty Blog Challenge #SBBC

  1. Me Me over here Me!!! So excited, roll on September πŸ˜€ Love the challenge and the all the topics this is an amazing list to work from, as always well done xx

  2. Aoife says:

    Love, love, love this! I love the choice of two topics each day – though I can’t believe you went to the trouble of putting all that together! – it’ll definitely give a little more wiggle room but allow people still stick to the challenge. Thank you so much for organising this again! πŸ˜€

  3. RaraGiggles says:

    I want to take part lady πŸ™‚ will be on hols till 7th but will try posting some posts before & during πŸ™‚ xx

  4. I am commiting to it! All the blog posts sound great looking forward to doing some of the lifestyle posts aswell as beauty. Roll on September!

  5. Aisling says:

    Chalk me down, I think it will really test my discipline actually blogging every day (I’m not one of those crazy cats that can blog everyday for like 100+ days in a row….teehee!) but I look forward to reading everybody’s take on #SBBC! Thanks so much for organising!

  6. Louise says:

    Ah go on go on go on. I think I’d be down for that challenge xxx

  7. Can’t wait to get started. Love the choice of two topics. You’re so good for organising this x

  8. I would love to participate. I’m fairly new to blogging and this challenge seems like an ideal way of pushing myself and writing about new topics! Thanks for organizing this! I’m not on Twitter, but I’ll put SBBC in my tags.

  9. RaraGiggles says:

    Loving the lifestyle options too.. Can we do a little of both somedays?! Thanks so much for organising this lady, you are a legend!!xx

    • You can do whatever you want! The idea is to write every day. The topics are just suggestions! If you want to do another post about a product or event or haul or whatever that’s perfectly fine too. πŸ™‚

  10. Great idea! I’m gonna try and do some of this! Really need something to keep me going for one whole month and your ideas and topics are brill! You are so brill for doing this!

  11. You know i’m on this for sure!

  12. Sharon says:

    I really, really want to do this. I can’t promise anything if babies make an appearance in the middle of it but I’m going to schedule some in the next week or so, such a brilliant idea and fair play to you for coming up with another excellent challenge x

  13. BeautyAngel says:

    So excited and a bit nervous to take part! Hope I’m up for it. Thanks for such great post ideas! Bring it on!!

  14. theoxfordowl says:

    I’d like to join in, please! I love the double topic idea – often I look at challenges and think “Oh, but I can’t answer that one/those ones” and don’t do them, so thanks for the very comprehensive topic list! πŸ™‚

  15. Emily Jane says:

    ok, blogging challenges have never appealed to me previous to this, but I really love these prompts and it’ll be nice to shake my blog up a little bit! I will be participating in this fo’ sho’ xo

  16. This will be my first challenge to participate in πŸ™‚ We all appreciate the effort you’ve put in xx

  17. youfounderin says:

    I’m definitely going to do this! Thank you for the brilliant ideas!

  18. I’m definitely going to take part in this πŸ™‚ And hopefully it’ll help me be a bit more organized with my blog in the future. Love that there is choice of posts to write πŸ™‚ Thanks for organizing this πŸ™‚ x

  19. I’d love to participate if that’s ok? I normally worry That I wouldn’t be able to write every day with given topics but these are great choices! Thanks so much for putting it all together! X

  20. I wouldn’t usually be into these sort of things but the prompts look like good ones. I didn’t do the #Junebbc but would be tempted with this one…..

  21. dolls house blog says:

    This is such a great idea! I will definitely be taking part! I have just followed you on twitter so I can keep you updated on how I am finding it. Thanks for organising this, its fab!!

  22. Kelly Petit says:

    This is exactly what I needed to get my blogging mojo back! πŸ˜‘

  23. xxfloridaxxx says:

    Loving the sound of this! Roll on September! x

  24. Aoife says:

    Topics chosen, we’re ready to go.

  25. Pingback: #SBBC: Beauty blogging at its finest | Pretty Purple Polka Dots

  26. Pingback: #SBBC | RachyRaves

  27. I’ll be taking part! Looking forward to it!

  28. Glitter Mama says:

    Ready for tomorrow whooo! :))

  29. Pingback: #SBBC: September Beauty Blog Challenge | Eye of the Beholder

  30. Pingback: #SBBC Recent Purchases | She's Looking At The Stars

  31. Pingback: #SBBC Day One – Intro and Recent Purchases | alittle infinity

  32. Pingback: Recent Buys – Clothes & Accessories #SBBC | Glitter Mama Wishes

  33. Wow I can’t believe you went to sooo much effort .Ill deffinately be joining .

  34. Kaitlyn says:

    I so want to do this! Better go get started!

  35. Pingback: #SBBC – Introduction and Day 1 | Ohh Kaye

  36. cherryblossompretty says:

    Reblogged this on Cherry Blossom Pretty and commented:
    Going to give this a try this month! Might not get every day, but I’ll try! Are you going to join the #SBBC?

  37. Chan says:

    This looks great. I want to join in as well. Thanks for organising this !

  38. Livi says:

    I would love to do this! This looks like such a great idea, I hope I can keep up with it! I am starting sixth form this month but I am going to try very hard hehe, great idea thanks! xx

  39. Jazz says:

    I’ve been looking for something to get me fired up about blogging. I’ll be joining in!

  40. Pingback: September Beauty Blog Challenge. A late Entry! | TooManyMuffins

  41. Luchessa says:

    Oh i think this is great, so many options πŸ™‚ I might be jumping in a day or two, only because i already have other blogging plans for september. Might join the whole challenge for october though!!
    xo

  42. cΓ³ says:

    Work has been mental but am gonna jump in on the bandwagon and give this a shot, will play catch up, excellent topics, love the choice cause I love lifestyle posts too, well done lady x

  43. Pingback: September Beauty Blog Challenge #SBBC Day 1 – Recent Purchases | Flailing Penguin Beauty

  44. Pingback: SBBC – Day 1 | Irish Girl in London

  45. jo says:

    Looks like fun I’ll give it a go – can’t promise I will do everyday

  46. natalie says:

    Woohoo I’m totally doing this! haha, starting a day late however.

    Natalie xxx

  47. Pingback: My Jewellery & Accessory Storage | Glitter Mama Wishes

  48. Hello
    I’m new to blogging and still getting my blog into shape so I would love to do this challenge πŸ˜€

  49. Pingback: #SBBC Day 2 – Favourite Jewelry | Flailing Penguin Beauty

  50. Louise says:

    I’m in!! Maybe consider creating a Linky or something so we can all follow each other? Be good to see what everyone is writing about! Find me at @IdyllicDreamer if you’re taking part!

  51. Pingback: #SBBC Day Three: A Sentimental Item. | TooManyMuffins

  52. Pingback: #SBBC Day 3 -What You Bring When Traveling | Flailing Penguin Beauty

  53. Bridget says:

    Hi, I would like to join #SBBC too, have only started my blog recently and this looks like fun πŸ™‚

    I’m @warriormomof2 on Twitter. Thanks.

  54. Pingback: #SBBC Day 4 – Positives of Blogging | Flailing Penguin Beauty

  55. Pingback: Introducing the September Beauty Blog Challenge | Everyday Erica

  56. Juliana says:

    Hiya, I love the topics you’ve got scheduled for this challenge and I’m so tempted to take it up, but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to post on all days. Can I still join?
    Juliana x

  57. Pingback: #SBBC Day Nine: NIMA Brush Collection. | TooManyMuffins

  58. Pingback: SBBC Day 1: Introduction and Recent Purchases – Here are my Bytes

  59. Pingback: SBBC – Day 11: How did you get your blog name? | Irish Girl in London

  60. Pingback: #SBBC (catch up) Day 6 – Travel Dreams | Flailing Penguin Beauty

  61. Pingback: #SBBC Day 14: Posts I am proudest of | girlfridays beauty blog

  62. Pingback: #SBBC Day Fifteen: Favourite MakeUp Removers | TooManyMuffins

  63. Pingback: #SBBC Day Sixteen: Beauty and Clothing Wishlist | TooManyMuffins

  64. Pingback: #SBBC Day Seventeen: A Photo from my Day. | TooManyMuffins

  65. Pingback: #SBBC Day Twenty Eight: Music for the Weekend #11 | TooManyMuffins

  66. Pingback: Review of 2013 | girlfridays beauty blog

  67. Pingback: #SBBC Day Nine: NIMA Brush Collection. - TooManyMuffins

Leave a Reply

