Illamasqua Haul #2 – July 2013

Illamasqua haul - Intense Lipgloss in Galactic, Rich Liquid Foundation in 100 and 115, and Pure Pigment in Alluvium

Illamasqua haul – Intense Lipgloss in Galactic, Rich Liquid Foundation in 100 and 115, and Pure Pigment in Alluvium

It was my birthday recently and the kind folks at Illamasqua gave me a 15% off code as a gift. It would have been rude not to use it – right? I was really blessed as the Illamasqua sale was on while my code was valid so I even got the discount on the two sales items I purchased.

Intense Lipgloss in Galactic –  I was lusting after this when I saw that Audrey (Nail Affair) had gotten it in one of her Alter Ego mystery boxes. It’s a really unusual colour but I have so many ideas of looks I want to try with it. I’m not sure (m)any of them will make it out of the house but hopefully a few will make it on here! I managed to purchase this for £5 (less 15%) but it is now back on the website for £14.50.

Rich Liquid Foundation in 100 and 115 – Illamasqua are known for their pale shades and theirs was one of the first white foundations that I heard about. I haven’t had a chance to try these yet but I suspect that 115 might be a little on the pale side for me now that I have seen it in person. 😦 I’m looking forward to comparing the white foundation to the Barry M one that I purchased not so long ago. I shall keep you all posted! Each of these retails for £25.

Pure Pigment in Alluvium – The last Illamasqua haul I had was four pure pigments and while I was reluctant to use them initially as I was fearful of fallout and not sure how best to use them I am now in love with them. When I saw that Alluvium was only £5 in the sale I couldn’t resist it! Now that it has arrived I love it even more than I thought I would and am frantically trying to think of a look to use it in. Pinterest here I come! This pigment is still available on the website but the price has jumped back up to £16.50. It’s still worth it though!

So those were (some of!) my birthday presents  – to me, from me! 😉 I really do pick the best pressies!

This entry was posted in Bargain, Eyes, Foundation, Haul, Lips, Makeup and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

