Bright Daytime eyes with Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Palette

This weekend gone by I was supposed to be organising my spare bedrooms… So of course I spent lots of time playing with makeup instead. It seemed like the sensible thing to do! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Urban Decay 15th Anniversary palette, Benefit They're Real mascara

Using the 15th Anniversary palette from Urban Decay I played around with some of the brighter colours to see what looks I could come up with. Originally I did have a look on YouTube to see what tutorials there were as I always find this a good source of inspiration – but as usual I started with one tutorial and then got distracted doing my own thing!

I’m a bit obsessed with purple lately so that ended up being the main colour in the look. I also think it looks lovely with teal/turquoise so I added some of that to the bottom lash line to give an extra pop of colour! Despite it being quite a bright look this was actually quite wearable. I loved the fact that it didn’t require any eyeliner and all that was needed was one palette.

The colours used for this were:
Crease: Omen
Inner corner: Tainted
Lower lashline: Deep End
Deep End was also lightly brushed over the centre of the eyelid for a wash of colour.ย All I needed then to complete it was two coats of They’re Real mascara from Benefit.

Do you like this look? Would you wear it out? If there are any colours you would like me to try do a look with please let me know as I am always looking to try something new and I probably have most colours at this stage! ๐Ÿ˜‰

This entry was posted in Eyes, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Bright Daytime eyes with Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Palette

  1. Your eyes are beautiful! They look so happy in that picture ๐Ÿ˜€ Love it

  2. Audrey O'Reilly says:

    You do look like you’re in love with your makeup:) A good thing, somehow cleaning always ends up as makeup practise for me too! I love the colours in this, all so pretty, but still something I could wear to lunch!

  3. RaraGiggles says:

    LOVE this look on you lady!! Really brings out your beautiful eyes ๐Ÿ™‚ I really must play with this palette more,
    Such pretty colours!xx

  4. Scarie says:

    Lovely! Your eyes are so pretty!!

Leave a Reply

