GloMinerals Smokey Eye Palette

I was recently approached by a PR company and asked if I would like to review some GloMinerals products. As I said in my PurMinerals post I had been pleasantly surprised at my first experience of mineral makeup so getting to try another brand so soon was something I jumped at! One of the first things that jumped out at me on the website was the Smoky Eye kit (£27). I’m a sucker for these kinds of kits and this one hasn’t let me down!

Glominerals Smokey eye kit urban decay perversion 24/7 liner

This was a look I did with the palette yesterday and the only thing I have added is a small bit of Urban Decay 24/7  eyeliner pencil in the shade Perversion. I have found the shades to be really wearable and long lasting. Today I even forgot to put eye primer under it and I am now into my 12th hour wearing it and it still looks great!

Glominerals smoky eye palette

The palette itself is a sturdy black plastic surround with a really great mirror inside. No space is wasted by supplying a sponge applicator (hopefully they have realised that no one uses them!). This means that the palette doubles as a great compact as well as having four great shades that will do you for any look from work, to coffee, to date, to night out! My camera is lousy at picking up swatches but the shades in this palette are a beautiful champagne highlight colour, a shimmery taupe, a matte taupe/brown hybrid and a dark browny/black colour. I am particularly in love with the shimmery taupe and have been wearing that and the highlight colour for a fresh daytime look!

For £27 this isn’t cheap – but the more I use it the more I think it might be worth it! I am really starting to fall in love with mineral makeup as it seems to be a lot less harsh on my sensitive skin and I think this is particularly important when it comes to the delicate eye area.

Would you buy a quad specifically for doing a smoky eye look? What are your views on mineral makeup? Had you considered that it was more than just bases and loose powder products? I know I hadn’t so I’d be interested to hear what you think!

signature

*This product was provided to me by a PR company for consideration for review but all views are my own! (I’m not that easily bought! 😉 )

This entry was posted in Eyes, Makeup, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to GloMinerals Smokey Eye Palette

  1. Audrey O'Reilly says:

    Such lovely wearable colours: ) As usual love the look you created, very pretty. It seems quite build able too!

    • I’ve gotten some fantastic looks out of it. I’ve a funny feeling it’s going to be one of these that you see on the blog again and again. Although, I am trying to ‘shop’ my stash so some stuff I hadn’t used in ages is coming up!

  2. Pingback: #BEDN Day 7: 10 things… that I am loving! | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

