PurMinerals makeup Starter kit

At a PR event some time back I was given a starter kit for mineral makeup. I have to be honest and say that it lingered in the bag til I was doing a recent tidy up and I decided to have a go with it. I had always thought that mineral makeup just wasn’t for me… This kit may have changed all that!

Purminerals starter kit

This five piece starter kit contained generous sample sizes of primer, pressed base, bronzer and mascara as well as a brush for application. I’m hoping to do separate posts on the mascara and primer so I fill focus on the pressed products in this post.

It’s very simple – I love them! The makeup isn’t full coverage but it is enough to give me a nice base for a day look. I need a bit more practice building it up but I’ve really enjoyed it the times that I have worn it. I’ve also loved that it hasn’t aggravated my sensitive skin – a *major* positive for me!

The bronzer is also pretty amazing as I thought it would be way too dark but it’s more one that you can build. It works beautifully with the pressed base as a contour so I am really thrilled with it.

This kit isn’t available on the Marks and Spencers website but you can find a large range of their products on here. This product has definitely opened my eyes to mineral makeup so I plan to try some more and hopefully will be back to you with further reviews!

This entry was posted in #blogboost, Makeup and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to PurMinerals makeup Starter kit

  1. I have been lusting after this for so long! Saw it in Marks the other day and decided it is at the top of my lust list now:P

    • I’m so glad to hear that they have it instore. I was holding off on the review in the hopes that it would come on the website. I’d definitely recommend it. I have the light one and it is perfect!

  2. steetlaces says:

    i ldefinetly want to try these<333

  3. Sounds really interesting love the idea of a starter kit as well!

    • It’s great cos I’ve always been put off the idea of mineral makeup by the thoughts of having to spend a fortune to buy everything. I think this kit retails at about €46 which isn’t bad considering all you get.

  4. For some reason i haven’t given mineral makeup a chance yet, i always keep on walking by, the price doesn’t help either for me. Look forward to your review on the primer and mascara xx

  5. Pingback: GloMinerals Smokey Eye Palette | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

