Eye makeup look #1

I had no idea what to call this so any suggestions are welcome! I have been encouraged by The Nail Affair to post up more makeup pics so let me know what ye think!

After doing my blog post last night I started to play around with some makeup while watching some YouTube videos. This is the look I ended up with.

smokey eye look

Top: without mascara
Bottom: with mascara

The products used for this were:
Base: Catrice Gel Eyeliner in shade 030 – In love with a robot
Eyeshadows: Bourjois 90 Blanc Diaphane, Urban Decay Sabbath and Libertine from the Black Palette
Eyeliner: Urban Decay Zero 24/7 pencil eyeliner, 17 Liquid Liner, Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter liner in Distortion
Mascara: Bourjois Volume Clubbing Mascara (two coats)

I quite like the look this created and will definitely be trying it again in future. I was a bit disappointed that the blue and green sheen from the Urban Decay shadows didn’t show through some more though so may substitute them in future.

Please let me know if you like this sort of post or if you would prefer not to see them in future!

This entry was posted in #blogboost, Eyes, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Eye makeup look #1

  1. Absolutely love it! The glitter eyeliner is stunning. More please! 🙂

  2. Audrey O'Reilly says:

    Ohh snap I love that bourjois shadow:D this looks awesome! I’m loving it and hire you to do my makeup everyday now. I love the glitter over the black liner, really gives a pop to the look. Love it and MOAR please:D

  3. That glitter eyeliner is gorgeous! I would love to see more of these looks, you’re incredibly talented at doing eye makeup, beautiful x

  4. Pingback: #SBBC Day 14: Posts I am proudest of | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

