Inglot Colour Play lipsticks: Ombré lip

This was my first ever effort at an ombré lip so please be kind! 😉

Inglot Ombre Lip Colour Play lipsticks lipliner

I was enjoying the sunshine and decided that as I wasn’t leaving the house it was a good time to experiment with makeup – this was the end result. I used two of the shades from my Inglot Colour Play lipstick palette and the eyeliner I got at the recent event (review here) as a lipliner. I loved the combination but my family were less enamoured! I was really impressed with the wear time and the fact that despite eating and drinking it wore off relatively evenly so I wasn’t left with a mad purple outline!

Would you wear a lip like this? What would you pair it with?

This entry was posted in #blogboost, Lips, Makeup and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Inglot Colour Play lipsticks: Ombré lip

  1. Next time I see you I expect your lips to look like this…

    Looks so pretty! Colour combo is fab and the ombré is really natural! Moreee makeup posts 😀

  2. Jasmine says:

    Such a cool idea! It looks great on you 🙂 xx

  3. I love everything ombré right now and I’m so excited to see you’ve gonna a step further and embraced it and it looks awesome! If totally give that look a go! Thank you for sharing!

  4. That’s unreal! I really really like it but probably wouldn’t have the balls to wear it outdoors!!

  5. Oh this is so amazing! It would be wearable for a night out for sure, maybe not so much a day look 😉 that said I’m not sure I’d have the kahunas!

  6. You did a fantastic job! It looks gorgeous. I’d wear it on a night out, no bother. I say wear what you want, anyone who would be seriously affected by someone else’s lipstick has bigger fish to fry…….;-)

Leave a Reply

