Boots No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

I originally purchased this cleansing brush back when it was first launched and still on special offer in Boots. It has become a regular part of my skincare routine so I figured it was about time that it got a post of its own.

Boots No7 Beautiful Skin cleansing brush

I can’t remember how much the brush originally cost me but I think it was €21. I do recall that I managed to buy it with my Boots Advantage Card points though so really it was free! 😉  As I was checking the price on the website just now I see that it is currently on offer at €20 – reduced from it’s RRP of €33. Bargain!!

This brush originally caught my eye because I thought it might be a replacement for the Clarisonic we all hear so much about. I still think it is and any shortfalls are understandable given the very considerable price difference! This brush has two speed settings – high and low. I rarely use the higher setting as I have sensitive skin and I find the slower setting is just perfect. It is battery operated and is not waterproof although it is splashproof to a certain degree. 

No7 Beautiful Skin cleansing brush replacement heads Boots

Replacement heads are available from Boots at €10.50 for a pack of two. I have used my brush at least 4 times a week for the last 5 months and I am only now changing the head. I’ve just made sure to keep it well washed the same as I do with all of my makeup brushes and it always comes up almost as good as new. I haven’t had to replace the batteries at all so far. 

I have heard some people say that they don’t find this brush great on sensitive skin and I put that down to them perhaps pushing it too hard onto the skin or leaving it on the one spot for too long. I leave this on my skin for only a few seconds generally, paying attention to when my skin starts to feel sensitive. I also make sure to have plenty of product on my face too so that it acts almost as a barrier. I believe that some people apply the product to the brush but I prefer to apply the product to my face and then dampen the brush to work it in and help remove it. I usually follow up with a flannel to ensure I have all of the residue removed.

I have used this with the cleansing balm from No7 that it was originally marketed with but also with a number of other products: Liz Earle, No7 and Soap and Glory hot cloth cleansers, Soap and Glory Peaches and Clean, and many other cleansers that I have tried out. It has worked well with all of them as I think the real trick is that they work the product deeper into the skin and so get the best results. I have found that my skin is drier after using this but on the plus side it absorbs products better so I find it great to cleanse using this and then use both a serum and a moisturiser afterwards for a real treat!

I can’t really think about anything else to say about this product apart from the fact that I highly rate it and given the price it is currently at highly recommend giving it a try. If you’re anything like me you’ll have wasted €20 on a lot worse! If you have any questions please ask away and I will try to answer them in the comments!

This entry was posted in #blogboost, Bargain, Dupes, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Boots No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush

  1. Thanks for putting this up, i had the Clarisonic on my June wishlist but would never fork out for one, when i was talking to one of the girls in boots about this one she said it wasn’t recommended for sensitive skin so wouldn’t be for me 😦 Now after reading your review i want to try it out! x

  2. Deefu says:

    Great review, I would love the Clarisonic but wouldn’t pay the price so I think I will check this out.

  3. I’m going to see if I can get this today

  4. Sounds excellent for the price, I can’t justify splashing out on the Clarisonic!

    • I’m a sucker for anything there is hype about but this has killed my longing for a Clarisonic as I just couldn’t justify the price when this does essentially the same thing.

  5. Good review. Like the others, I’m reluctant to part with over £100 for the Clarisonic. For the relatively low cost, this seems like a decent alternative.

  6. Claire Kane says:

    I was thinking of investing in a Calrisonic but even at €33, bargain.

    • It’s a great price regardless and the replacement heads are really good value too. I just think at €20 you’d be mad to pass it up if you are looking for a cleansing brush of this type!

  7. I actually have a clarisonic. They are great but clearly very expensive. Supposedly the difference is the Clarisonic ‘sonically cleanses’ while this is probably more of an exfoliator but for 1/10 of the price, sounds like a bargain! 🙂

  8. Pingback: Empties ~ February 2014 | girlfridays beauty blog

  9. I’ve been looking at these brushes loads lately and I’m trying to see which of these brushes will be the best. But the no7 one looks fantastic from your review

    https://rachelwilliams94.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

