diego dalla palma: the lipstick il rosetto

I received this lipstick from a PR company at an event and I was really excited to get it as I *love* a red lipstick! Diego Dalla Palma is available from Marks & Spencers with a RRP of €20.

 

diego dalla palma il rosetto lipstick

I was really impressed with the packaging. I felt the white looked really sleek and the lipstick was a nice size and weight in your hand. The lipstick itself is a fabulously pigmented true red but for some reason on me it seems to look slightly orange in certain lights. The lasting power is great and it faded relatively evenly which is always a positive! The creamy texture actually felt like it was nourishing my lips. I can’t actually think of any negatives to this lipstick and am seriously considering having a look at the other colours in the range to see what catches my eye! 😉

Do you like a red lipstick? What do you look for in packaging? Have you had a look in the Marks & Spencers beauty hall yet? I’ve resisted so far but it’s calling to me!

*Lipstick is a PR sample. All views are my own.

This entry was posted in #blogboost, Lips, Makeup and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to diego dalla palma: the lipstick il rosetto

  1. flyymiss says:

    I love the packaging! Good post

  2. I love the look of red lippies although I never wear them! This looks gorgeous though!

Leave a Reply

