Review: Cargo Cosmetics Texas Liner Liquid Eye Liner

I got this Cargo Cosmetics Texas Liner Liquid Eye Liner from a PR company a while back. I was really excited to use it as it promised to make achieving the perfect ‘flick’ much easier and it seemed to be quite pigmented on first trial.

Cargo Cosmetics Texas Liner Liquid Eye Liner

I was wrong. 😦 It is ideal for creating the perfect flick but outside of that I honestly haven’t found it great.

It’s an extra wide nib which narrows in but is very hard to manage. No matter how thin a line I tried to do it went thicker than I wanted. I ended up with half an eyelid of light black/dark grey eyeliner trying to correct it. No matter how much I tried to build up the colour I never got it to be opaque so I ended up going over it with another trusty eyeliner. I also found that it feathered quite a bit which made it impossible to get a clean line.

This eyeliner can be found at Debenhams.ie as part of a duo with a TexasLash mascara at the cost of €21 (here) or on it’s own for €14 (here).

This eyeliner was a PR sample. All views are my own.

This entry was posted in #blogboost, Eyes, Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Cargo Cosmetics Texas Liner Liquid Eye Liner

  1. I’m no good with eyeliner but I probably would have fallen for something like this! Good to know it’s not flicky x

Leave a Reply

