Mini Haul: 6th July 2013

I needed to get some suncreen today as mine is very old and I’m pretty sure it has to be gone off by now. We haven’t had much call for it in recent years in Ireland! I knew I wanted to get the La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL Invisible Nutritive Oil (Boots, €22) as I had heard lots of good things about it. With my fair skin an SPF of 50+ is a must if the weather comes as good as we’re promised and LRP is a brand we all rate highly in my family!

While I was in town anyway I splurged on some budget cosmetics as my “What’s my face worth” post kinda scared me so I wanted to check out some budget alternatives.

Catrice Essence LRP

When I did my “What’s my face worth” post some of the biggest splurges were foundation, my brows kit and my mascara so these are the items that I picked up from Essence and Catrice in my local Penneys.

Essence Clean & Matt makeup – Shade 01 Porcelain €4.09
Essence Eyebrow Stylist set €3.09
Catrice Glamour Doll Volume Mascara €4.49
Catrice Photo Finish 18h Liquid foundation – Shade 010 Sand Beige €6.99

I’m looking forward to trying all of these out over the next few weeks and fingers crossed I can do a budget “What’s my face worth” at that stage!

signature

This entry was posted in #blogboost, Bargain, Foundation, Haul, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mini Haul: 6th July 2013

  1. I have the essence eyebrow set, the packaging is a bit flimsy but the product itself is really good!

  2. I’m really interested to hear how you get on with that Catrice one, they discontinued my favourite infinite matte one so I’ve been thinking of getting this one as an alternative!

  3. Katie says:

    La Roche-Posay makes a brilliant product. I used the SPF50 this summer when on holiday in Blackpool (it really was sunny too), and I found it very wearable and effective. I’m actually trying to force myself to use it more regularly as I don’t want wrinkles later in life 😉

Leave a Reply

