Review: The Balm Mary Lou-Manizer

In #JuneBBC there was a post asking what your favourite cheek product was (here) and I mentioned The Balm Mary Lou-Manizer as an honorable mention. I really feel it needs it’s own review so here it is!

The Balm Mary Lou Manizer

This is an amazing highlighter that is great on cheeks and on the brown bone. It is a champagne colour with a subtle shimmer running through it. There’s not enough to leave you glittery but it’s still very noticeable and you do need to be careful not to be heavy handed with it. I really love the packaging and name for this too. It’s nice and quirky but still suitable to take out in public. The mirror in the compact is also good which is a bonus. I’ve used this quite a bit and you can’t even see that it has been touched so I can see it being a ‘go to’ highlighter for quite some time.

I picked this product up in MakeUp Forever on Clarendon Street and I can’t recommend them highly enough.  I can’t remember the price but it was around the €20 mark but as I said, a little goes a long way.

This entry was posted in #blogboost, Makeup, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Review: The Balm Mary Lou-Manizer

  1. I used to have this before it smashed….. I loved it but didn’t think it suited me too well, but still loved wearing it! have to go look at The Balm range again!

    • I would have thought this colour would be lovely on your skin. Doing this post reminded me that I have a The Balm blusher that I got in a beauty box and haven’t used. I sense some shopping my stash coming up.

  2. Anya says:

    I’ve heard so many great reviews of this product. The packaging is luring me in more than anything. I’m trying to justify having yet another highlighter in my stash…

Leave a Reply

