#JuneBBC Day 30: The final post :(

I have procrastinated all day about this post because the reality is that I don’t want #JuneBBC to be over. I’m actually feeling a little emotional and had considered not doing this post as I had done the ‘Empties‘ post instead. I wasn’t really sure what to expect this month after the success of #BEDMย and with the fact that I was actually organising #JuneBBC the pressure was on!

#JuneBBC

During this month I have discovered new blogs and met new bloggers. I have pushed my blog forward in its own way but I am also hoping that I have done the same for those participating in #JuneBBC. I made a real effort to retweet every link for a #JuneBBC post that I came across on Twitter in the hopes that my followers would also read the blogs I promoted.

I just want to take this opportunity to thank the ladies (we had no boys!) who did #JuneBBC – be it daily or even just one post! It meant a lot to me that you supported the challenge. I also want to thank those who promoted it in different ways – reading the blogs of the participants, retweeting links, leaving comments… They were all appreciated. And those who have suggested that if it runs again in the autumn they’d do it? I curse you! I’m considering doing this madness again in September/October… Let me know in the comments if you are interested!

Where to now? Well, I think #JuneBBC has caused me to lose the last of my sanity. I’m doing a new blog challenge for July. I feel like the challenges help my motivation. This one is #blogboost and it is not just for beauty blogs. It’s also not a daily challenge – but it does ask for 31 posts in July. That way I can skip the occasional day as long as I make up two posts on other days. I feel this will help me to get a good work/life/blogging balance. While the daily posts are great the pressure can be hard but my fear is that if I stop blogging daily the posts will gradually decrease again and I don’t want that for my little blog! If you are interested you can find the information here.

Some facts about #JuneBBC:
~ This is post number 42 this month! To put it in context that’s more posts than I did in the 8 months prior to #BEDM. It also beats my May total of 35 posts in 31 days.
~ During this month I passed three significant milestones: my 100th post, 100 followers and 11,000 views!
~ I have gained 21 followers on Bloglovin’ and 27 on WordPress/email.
~ I had over 4,000 views in that last month with a minimum of 100 views on every single day for the last 6 weeks and had 234 views on 12th June alone. That to me is phenomenal! I honestly can’t get my head around that many people reading something I have written!

Other significant blog related things from June:ย 
~ I did my first two fashion posts (here and here). They were fashion in the loosest possible sense but I am now less nervous about including the occasional fashion post when I feel it fits.
~ I was tagged for two awards by other bloggers – the Liebster Award (here) and the Shine On Award.
~ I finally told my parents about my blog – it felt like it was too big a part of my life not to and it is such a relief not to have to hide it anymore! (Hi mum!!)
~ I also attended my first official blogger meetup (post here) and am looking forward to attending more in future!

So, that’s it from me for June… Roll on July! ๐Ÿ˜‰

signature

This entry was posted in #BEDM, #blogboost, #JuneBBC and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to #JuneBBC Day 30: The final post :(

  1. Wow you had so many milestones and major achievements, congratulations on the success of #JuneBBC and look forward to seeing your blog continually grow and grow. Your parents must be so proud xx

  2. I nominated you for the Shine On Blog award because I just LOVE reading your blog!! Stop by my blog and check out the post! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Sharon says:

    I can’t believe it’s been a month! You’ve done an amazing thing and you’ve encouraged a lot of people to get up and write things they’d never write, fair play to you xx

  4. I will most definitely be on board for another challenge sometime in Autumn. Super enjoyed this one! Thank you again so much for organising it, and I’m so glad to see it was so good for your blog as well as everyone else’s! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Steff says:

    I’ve been so busy with settling in to my new job that I am only getting around to doing my reflection post today, but if you did it all again in September/ October that’s be great! Fair play for having the guts to do it, and well done on telling your parents ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

