Lush Pucker Up for Record Breaking #crueltyfreekisses

Last night I was lucky enough to be invited to a promotion at Lush Grafton Street. The lovely Stephanie was over from the UK to inform all of us bloggers that July 6th is International Kissing Day. To mark the occasion and to highlight their ongoing campaign for cruelty free cosmetics internationally Lush are going to attempt to break the world record for the most kisses collected in 12 consecutive hours on that day. It’s an international campaign and all Lush stores worldwide will be taking part – even though some of them will be shut at the time!

Unfortunately you don’t get to kiss the lovely model above but you can use the beautiful products that Lush have for your lips to prepare for making your mark and for anyone else you may decide to kiss along the way. To demonstrate this we were given a set with a lip scrub, lip balm and one of their fabulous Emotional Brilliance lipsticks and a card like the ones that will be used on the day and asked to make our mark.

So, as soon as I got home I used some of the products I already had from Lush and prepped my lips… I gave them a good scrub with the (very tasty) sugar scrub and followed this up with some nourishing Lip Therapy lip balm. When I was ready to leave my mark I opted to use my Decisive lipstick as red lips always make the best statement in my opinion! 😉

As you can see my lips looked perfect (no lipliner used) and there wasn’t a dry patch to be seen – an essential avoidance for the perfect red lip! I’m also really looking forward to using my Passionate lipstick in future as this was one of the colours that came up for me in my Emotional Brilliance colour reading.

Above: Colour reading taking place and my choices
Below: Marriage Equality campaign

This campaign is great and I love the fun element of it! Lush also have a campaign going at the moment in relation to Marriage Equality and have a petition in store that you can sign for this.

Will you be popping to Lush on July 6th? Who will get your kisses on that day? 😉

signature

This entry was posted in Bloggers, Eco Friendly, Lips, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Lush Pucker Up for Record Breaking #crueltyfreekisses

  1. That is brilliant and fun idea that they have come up with. The Lip Therapy lip balm looks gorgeous on you. xx

  2. I definitely would be interested 🙂 The only thing i have tried from them for lips is the mint julips scrub which i love!

  3. Sharon says:

    Your lips look amazing, I love the sound of the scrub. This is a great idea from them, fair play.

  4. Pingback: Lush Emotional Brilliance – Liquid Lipsticks | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

