#JuneBBC Day 28: Favourite Cheek Product

What a difference a month makes! When I was setting out the topics for #JuneBBC I felt like this would be a challenge as in my head I would have to choose from a blusher, bronzer and highlighter and choose one item out of those. I suspected it would be my Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter from The Balm as I really love it. Mine was purchased from MakeUp Forever on Clarendon Street in Dublin 2 after a very long search but has lived up to the hype!

Instead over the last six weeks or so I have steadily fallen in love with my Urban Decay Naked Flushed palette. This retails for €26 and I got mine in Debenhams during one of their 10% off promotions and also had a €5 voucher to use so mine was a bargain at under €20!

Urban Decay Naked Flushed palette

The Urban Decay Naked Flushed palette is a trio of face products in a compact yet sturdy casing. This coupled with the large mirror inside make it ideal for using on the go! The products are amazing and seem to be the perfect shades for almost every skin type. There is a slight satin finish in both the blusher and the bronzer but this just serves to help make your skin look more ‘glowing’ rather than actually shimmery. For me, the highlighter in this set is the stand out product. It is just the perfect almost iridescent shade that with just a little blending looks seamless on your skin. This is an absolute winner in my books and the only negative I can see is that the products don’t seem to be available individually should I hit pan on one before the rest run out.

What do you think of Urban Decay’s Naked range? Have you any of the items?

signature

This entry was posted in #JuneBBC, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to #JuneBBC Day 28: Favourite Cheek Product

  1. OOO, I love that! When I want to splurge, Urban Decay is the way to go. 🙂

  2. I chose this as one of my favourites too. So lovely!

  3. I love this palette too! It;s great when Debenhams has those 10% off days – I’ve purchased a couple of Urban Decay items there when they’ve had these deals on.

  4. Laura says:

    Ooh I haven’t seen this before. Sounds really good though from your review. Great pictures and I just wanted to say I love your blog too. xxx
    http://www.heroineinheels.com/

  5. Pingback: Review: The Balm Mary Lou-Manizer | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

