#JuneBBC Day 23: What is my face worth

I have been looking forward to doing this tag for so long as it is one I love seeing! I’m also a bit scared as I just did my makeup as normal today and now that I am looking at the products am terrified at what the cumulative price is! Today was a pretty basic look as I was headed to the Zoo with my family to celebrate a belated Fathers Day and a significant birthday. Lots of photos being taken so I wanted to look nice yet needed a look that would hold up to lots of walking and potentially being stuck in the rain! I’m not quite sure if I should be doing this at the price things cost me or what it would cost for someone to go out and buy these items to copy it so I will try do the post for both if I can find all of the prices!

whats my face worth HD Brows kit rimmer primer W7 lipgloss Estee Lauder sumptuous mascara double wear foundation naked flushed palette inglot freedom palette eyeshadows

Products I used were:

HD Browns Palette in Foxy – I received this in a Glossybox so the cost to me was a maximum of about €15. It retails for €30 here when I googled it!

Rimmel Fix & Perfect Pro Primer 002 – This is €8.85 on Boots.ie.

W7 Super Pout Lipgloss in Mady – this cost me €1.99 in Cara Pharmacy.

Estée Laude Sumptuous Bold Volume Lifting mascara – this is a sample size that I got as part of a gift with purchase so therefore was free to me. It retails for €24 on Debenhams.ie.

Urban Decay Naked Flushed palette – this cost me €18.40 in Debenhams (see post here) as I had vouchers to use but it retails for €26 at full price.

No7 Precision Lips pencil in 20 Nude – this retails for €8.75 on Boots.ie.

Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation in Ecru – this cost me €35 in Debenhams but it is priced at €32.59 on Boots.ie.

Inglot 10 pan Freedom eyeshadow palette – €68 (not available to purchase online in Ireland).

Now for the terrifying bit:

I spent €155.99.

If you wanted to puchase these items today it would set you back €200.18. 

Not as bad as I was expecting to be honest as I was cursing myself for having used a 10 pan Inglot palette and my HD Brows kit!

If you added up the cost of a basic look for yourself what would it set you back?

signature

This entry was posted in #JuneBBC, Tag and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to #JuneBBC Day 23: What is my face worth

  1. Mine ended up being around the same! Couldn’t believe it, never thought about my face price wise! And the worst part is i’m reading this going ohh I really wanna get that flushed palette, and what a good saving I’d get in Boots….

  2. I love the shades in your freedom palette

  3. Pingback: Mini Haul: 6th July 2013 | girlfridays beauty blog

  4. Pingback: What is my face worth? ~ Budget edition | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

