#JuneBBC Day 18: Favourite makeup brand

I don’t think the products I am going to name today will be a shock to anyone. Unless something else comes along that wows me I am lucky enough to have found my ‘Holy Grail’ foundation (Esteé Lauder) and I am not backwards about professing my love for Inglot products.

Esteé Laude Double Wear

As someone who needs full coverage in a foundation but who has struggled for years to find a formula that provides coverage without clinging to dry patches Esteé Lauder‘s Double Wear has been a godsend. This has been the first foundation that I can apply without worry. No more do I cancel nights out because I can’t get makeup to sit right and am unable to face going out bare skinned! I’m sure part of this can be attributed to the use of primer and the fact that I have developed my application skills but I genuinely think that the majority is down to the foundation. I have also been wearing Double Wear Light on some occasions and am quite enjoying it. Now that I have my entire family converted to it (well all the females anyway!) I felt it was only fair that I try it too!

My Inglot products are my other favourites. I have to be honest and say that I don’t rate Inglot’s foundations. All of the other products I have tried from them have been great. I particularly love the Freedom palettes and have them containing eyeshadows, lipsticks, concealers, face powders and blushers and bronzers. You can pretty much get all of your makeup staples in a freedom palette and the fact that they simply stack together just makes them so handy to store. The fact that you can personalise each and every palette is the main selling point for me however. I can’t think of any other palettes that I own that I would use every single product in as there is no way that manufacturers can customise a palette the way you would for yourself.

So those are two of my favourite makeup brands… Of course if I was to go into all the brands that I love and why we could be here for a long time… And there’d be no point in the blog anymore! 😉

signature

This entry was posted in #JuneBBC, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to #JuneBBC Day 18: Favourite makeup brand

  1. I love my double wear! I could never convert to any other foundation now!! 🙂

    http://www.beautybyericakate.wordpress.com

  2. Sharon says:

    I have never tried double wear! I’m happy with Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24h, it’s such a good feeling to know the exact foundation that will never let you down. I still don’t own any Inglot products but I’ve worn the shadows before and they’re so good, I love how much choice they give you with building your own palettes too x

    • It’s such a relief to have a ‘go to’ foundation – although I am on the lookout for a drugstore one that would suit me now that my skin is a bit better!

      The choice in Inglot is almost too much at times… Just almost though! 😉

  3. bubliibeauty says:

    Double wear is great …although many plp say it doesn’t look great in pictures … I still love is for the flawless coverage it gives … 🙂
    http://beautyndbest.com/

  4. What an amazing collection of Inglot palettes you have! I am convinced about the Estee Lauder Double wear and will definitely be going to try and get a sample on thursday! I just got a new Inglot palette and I just love it so much, it’s just great being able to get all the colours you want!

    • I would hate to count up how much I have spent on Inglot products. I know it’s a lot!

      Ask to be colour matched and for a sample of Doublewear to take away and try yourself before you splurge! Your skin is so good you might not need something that heavy.

  5. Karen says:

    I also love how the Inglot palettes stack together. Makes them much easier to find when you need them!

  6. I’ve been using Double Wear for about 9 years now, absolutely love it! I use Tawny for my fake tanned skin and Shell for my natural skin.

Leave a Reply

