What’s in my makeup bag – June 2013

Makeup bag Body Shop

Last night I had my makeup bag out to get my mascara out for this post and I decided that I would take a few quick snaps to show what I currently have stored in there. The last time this was packed up was for the #WhatBloggersDidNext meetup. I slept in that morning so basically an assortment of ‘stuff’ was thrown together in order to allow me to do my makeup on my way to Dublin. The bag itself is a Body Shop one that I bought many many moons ago when I had a loyalty card for there. It’s just a nice size as it holds a lot but is compact enough that if needed I can carry it in my (rather large) handbag!

lip products makeup brushes face products

11 lip products including: W7 lipgloss, Urban Decay lip crayon, Rimmel Apocalips, Benefit Her Glossiness (discontinued), Clinique double-ended lipgloss, DuWop Venom Lip primer, Lipcote, ARTDECO Dita Von Teese lipstick, lipliners from No7, Rimmel and MAC.

Brushes from Catrice, Ruby & Millie, Real Techniques, Sigma, Royal & Langnickel and No7.

Face products: pot of blended foundation (Esteé Lauder and Arabesque), palette with bronzer. blusher and highlighter from Urban Decay, translucent pressed powder from Soap & Glory and primer from Rimmel.

Inglot, HD Brows, UD primer potion, Benefit They're Real, Estee Lauder Sumptuous mascara, gel eyeliner, Avon, Catrice, Duraline

Eye products: Urban Decay Eye Primer in Eden, Inglot 10 pan palette (matte), HD Brows palette in Foxy, Benefit They’re Real mascara, Esteé Lauder Sumptuous mascara, Inglot kohl eyeliner pencil, gel eyeliners from Catrice, Avon and Inglot and Duraline from Inglot.

I have to say that I am amazed at how much that bag manages to hold. Most of what I have in here is completely unnecessary and I do realise that but I am useless at packing in a hurry (or otherwise) as I bring *everything* – just in case!!

What do you have in your makeup bag? Do you try to prepare for all eventualities like I do or have you a more minimalist approach? If you have done this most in blog or vlog form please link me up!

signature

This entry was posted in Eyes, Foundation, Lips, Make Up Brushes, Makeup, Storage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What’s in my makeup bag – June 2013

  1. Sharon says:

    Wow, that bag can hold so much! I’ve a big case that I throw everything in to, it started off as essentials but every time I bought something new, that went in too. It’s now jammed, so on the rare occasion that I need to stay overnight somewhere, it all comes with me! Every time I try to downsize I end up leaving out something I love x

    • I was amazed when I was taking stuff out – hence the blog post! That’s not a fraction of my stuff but at least with that selection I can do pretty much any makeup look. Very handy when I’m rushing somewhere!

  2. I thought after the first lot of pictures that was it, then I saw the palettes and was like what? Hello Mary Poppins hold all bag! That Inglot palette is so pretty, the colours… perty! I always in my bag have at least 5 lip products, just in case I want a nude, red, pink, lighter pink…darker pink. A girl just never knows!

    • That’s exactly it! I wanted to be able to do *ALL* the looks! I also thought of Mary Poppins when I was taking everything out. There’s still a smidge of room left too! 😉

  3. Pingback: #SBBC Day 3: What I bring travelling… | girlfridays beauty blog

  4. Pingback: #SBBC day 29: What’s in my makeup bag | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

