#JuneBBC Day 11: A Bargain Buy You Would Recommend

The second I put this post on the list I knew what I was going to chat about! I love primers for both eyes and face but this eye primer is amazing! I feel it is far superior to Urban Decay and that is high praise indeed!

I <3 stage eyeshadow primer

This primer is from the Essence range of budget cosmetics. It has increased in price to about €3.60 in recent times but that is still a bargain for an primer. It keeps my eyeshadow intact, is easy to apply, brightens presentation and has a lovely matte finish going on! As I have said I have used Urban Decay eye primer religiously in the past but these days I find myself putting the UD primers back in storage and reaching for this product instead. Unfortunately this product is so good that it’s very difficult to think of anything else to say except – Buy It!!!

signature

This entry was posted in #JuneBBC, Bargain, Eyes, Makeup and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to #JuneBBC Day 11: A Bargain Buy You Would Recommend

  1. Sharon says:

    I keep meaning to get this and I always forget! Sounds brilliant x

  2. Amy says:

    I am so going to snap this up!! 😀

  3. I’ve never even seen this at Essence stands before. Must keep an eye out! I love the UD one, but I hate how much gets wasted, considering the price!

    • It can be hard to spot. I got into a panic the last day as I couldn’t see it immediately but it’s part of the permanent range so keep looking and it’ll be on the stand somewhere!

  4. Kelly says:

    I wasn’t aware you could get a primer for your eyes I have just been using my face primer all over, however my eye shadow still seems to slide off after a couple of hours. I will give this a try, seeing as it is so reasonably priced too. Thank you!

  5. I love this primer, I also used to swear by UD, but since switching to this I think it’s just so good!

  6. Pingback: #JuneBBC Day 25: Primer – do you use it? | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

