#whatbloggersdidnext June 1st 2013

As you all know last Saturday was the #whatbloggersdidnext meetup as organised by Katie Healy. Essentially 50+ Irish beauty and lifestyle bloggers were to converge on the Hard Rock Café at 1pm on June 1st and take things from there. Katie did a wonderful job in organising everything and when I arrived (in the company of Jess and Hannah) there was already a bustle. We went down to the back bar and the first thing to jump out at everyone was the display of Cocoa Brown gift bags and tanning mitts on each table. (Thanks Marissa! You really spoil us!) Katie then informed us that there were Mane’n’Tail samples on a table the far side of the room (so we would mingle!) and later passed out gift bags containing 5 NYC foil nail varnishes each! The spoiling didn’t stop there!

inglot demonstration #whatbloggersdidnext

Just before 2pm we started our journey to Jervis Shopping Centre for a makeup demonstration. It was quite hilarious as you can imagine as we walked enmasse across the Ha’penny Bridge with onlookers wondering aloud if we were a very large hen party! When we got to Inglot they were setting up the demo and we all gathered around waiting for it to start, catching up with people and introducing ourselves to others. I have to be honest and say that I spent more time at the back of the group chatting than I did watching the demo – it was like school days again! 😛 I did watch part of it and it looked really good as the Inglot demos always do! We also received another gift bag from Inglot! Mine contained a bubblegum pink nail varnish (which I gifted to another blogger as I have way too many nail polishes as it is!) and a fabulous eyeshadow pigment as well as a voucher for a makeup lesson and a voucher for eyelash application.

#whatbloggersdidnext

Then it was back to the Hard Rock Cafe for more mingling and most of us had food and cocktails! Yum! I’m afraid there are very few pictures of the day as we were all too busy chatting to be bothered with cameras and the time quickly flew! I couldn’t believe it when it was 6:30 and I had to head off. I could easily have stayed there for a lot longer as I didn’t manage to chat to everyone I wanted and (being honest) some people I chatted to I was too self conscious to ask who they were…

I’d just like to take this chance to say a massive thank you to Katie for organising the day. It was no easy task and she did an amazing job! Definitely the hostess with the mostest! 😉

This entry was posted in Bloggers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to #whatbloggersdidnext June 1st 2013

  1. Glad you had fun & Go Marissa – she has a great heart xx

  2. Pingback: What’s in my makeup bag – June 2013 | girlfridays beauty blog

  3. Katie says:

    Thank you do much for the lovely post. I lived meeting you x

  4. Looks amazing, can’t wait to meet you all at the next one in October! Love the Hard Rock 🙂 x

  5. Pingback: #JuneBBC Day 30: The final post :( | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

