#JuneBBC Day 8: Beauty Wishlist

Day 8 of #JuneBBC asks about what items are on my wishlist. These items can change for me from day to day so this isn’t an exhaustive list. If I was to do this list wandering around a store I can guarantee you that *everything* would be on it. These are just a few of the items that I am currently lusting after! You’ll probably have a good idea after this what my favourite online store is too! 😉

DuWop Lash Venom mascara, Atelier Ultra Foundation in shade Zero Minus, Real Techniques Limited Edition Duo Fibre Brush set

DuWop Lash Venom mascara, Face Atelier Ultra Foundation in shade Zero Minus, Real Techniques Limited Edition Duo Fibre Brush set
All images taken from the respective websites.

DuWop Lash Venom mascara: I previously had a sample of this from Cloud10Beauty and loved it. It gave me both length and volume and there were no issues with clumping. It costs €24 and I just can’t justify buying it at the moment as I have a few other mascaras I need to use up first!

Face Atelier Ultra Foundation in shade Zero Minus: This is a product I keep saying I must get but haven’t so far. Basically this is a white foundation that you mix with other foundations to reduce them to the shade you need. It’s a must have for us pale girls! This is €38 from Cloud10Beauty.

Real Techniques Limited Edition Duo Fibre Brush set: This limited edition brush set from Sam Chapman’s Real Techniques range is something I am seriously lusting after! As I’m sure you have worked out by now I am a big fan of the Real Techniques brushes and the fact that these are limited edition just makes me want them even more! Again, these are available from Cloud10Beauty (€27.99) but they are also available from iHerb. I am unsure if these will be available in Boots at any stage.

Origins Drink up hydrating face mask, Origins Drink up intensive overnight, REN Radiance Resurfacing AHA Concentrate, Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair.

Origins Drink up hydrating face mask, Origins Drink up intensive overnight, REN Radiance Resurfacing AHA Concentrate, Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair.
All images taken from the respective websites.

 Origins Drink up hydrating face mask and Origins Drink up intensive overnight: Both of these products are aimed at dry and dehydrated skin. They appear on so many favourites videos on YouTube and I don’t think I’ve ever heard a bad review. I love the idea of products that hydrate and nourish my skin and feel these would help my dry skin no end so they are products that I definitely hope to purchase in the future once my skincare stash is reduced! They are available from Debenhams online and instore.

REN Radiance Resurfacing AHA Concentrate: This product is one that I keep eyeing up but haven’t ventured to purchase yet. Again, given that I already have loads of skincare items to use up I can’t justify spending €35 (on Cloud10Beauty) for this product at the moment. It is supposed to exfoliate and help with moisture levels in your skin so I am hoping to try it at some stage in the future. I’m wary though as it does warn that the skin may tingle while adjusting to it and I fear that it may react badly with my sensitive skin.

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Concentrate: I’ve had a sample of Esteé Lauder Advanced Night Repair and loved it. I used it as an intensive pick me up for my skin instead of using it daily as I wanted to make it last. This is the concentrate version and it claims to be even better as it has 5 times the concentration of the original. It’s a real wishlist item at €100 for 30ml from Debenhams online and instore.

signature

This entry was posted in #JuneBBC, Makeup, Skincare, Website and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #JuneBBC Day 8: Beauty Wishlist

  1. Ohh I’ve never heard of the duwop mascara, sounds really good though! I’m so excited for the brushes to try them.

  2. Pingback: Barry M Foundation – Shade 1 | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

