#JuneBBC Day 3: Favourite hair product

I have incredibly thick hair. I also started to go grey in my teens so have been colouring my hair every month/six weeks for a long time at this stage which can ravage your hair if you are not careful. I hadn’t realised how bad it was until I went to get highlights a few years ago and they did a patch test to see if it would take. The strands of hair they took for it disintegrated in front of my eyes! This was despite the fact that I never used cheap hair products and rarely used heat on my hair. I was genuinely devastated and set about improving the state of my hair. Roll on my use of hair masks!

Lush: H’Suan Wen Hua. 

H'Suan Wen Hua

Photos taken from Lush websites

I love this hair mask for the effect it has on my hair. It’s not cheap (£8.95, available instore and here) and a tub really only does me for about 2 uses but it does leave my hair feeling great without weighing it down with product which is great. You apply this mask to dry hair and then wash your hair afterwards. It is packed full of nourishing ingredients. I tend to use this just before I am going to get my colour done and again within 7-10 days after I get it done in order to try negate some of the damage done. I’m actually all out of this at the moment so will be headed to Lush later today to stock up!

Ojon Instant Restoration Hair Serum

Ojon Instant Hair restorative serum

This is a new addition to my hair routine in the last two months but I really feel that it is making a difference so I have included it. I got this little gem in a beauty box some time back. At the time I had a hair care routine that was working for me so I disregarded it until a recent clean out that coincided with having to blow dry my hair – something I very rarely do! I gave this a try and couldn’t believe how quickly my hair dried and the fact that it was frizz free – an absolute miracle in my books! I have continued to use this and find that my hair is much more manageable, less frizzy and with an improvement in the shine. It’s possibly a placebo effect but I’m certain this product isn’t doing any damage anyway! The bottle I have is a 25ml bottle which will set you back £16. You need very little of this product each time so this little bottle will last me ages but unless things change I will be repurchasing it! You can find Ojon in some Boots stores as far as I know. Their website is here.

What do you use on your hair? My current shampoo and conditioner aren’t as effective as they were in the past so I would love to hear your recommendations for what works for you!

signature

This entry was posted in #JuneBBC, Beauty Boxes, Hair and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to #JuneBBC Day 3: Favourite hair product

  1. Louise says:

    Ooh I’ve heard of Ojon! I mix it up all the time but generally stick with L’Oreal. I also love using the sachets of conditioner you get with hair dye. I get the girls at home to use normal conditioner and I use that to help. Only one to get my ends realllyyyy soft !!

    • The conditioner that comes with hair dye is amazing. Don’t know what it is about that stuff! It’s the only thing I miss about always getting my hair coloured professionally.

  2. A hair mask is something I’d love to try but I never really knew of any ones, will have to give this one a go!

  3. Pingback: #JuneBBC Day 9: Most recent beauty buy | girlfridays beauty blog

  4. Pingback: #SBBC Day 8: How to maintain healthy hair | girlfridays beauty blog

  5. I loooove H’Suan Wen Hua! I get about 4 treatments from a pot although my hair is pretty thin due to hair dye damage but I really do feel like this product does a great job. Next on my list to try – Jasmine and Henna fluff ease 🙂

Leave a Reply

